Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Daily Shampoo Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Daily Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not impressed

    I really hate this shampoo. It makes my hair look so greasy and disgusting and makes my hair feel like straw. This product is way overpriced and so not worth it. Please don't waste your money on this. Also on the back of the bottle is says it will detangle your hair and it does nothing like that it just tangles your hair more. — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    beautybynicole | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Builds up in hair..

    I really like Paul Mitchell products and think they are with the price, but this shampoo really was bad. I don't know if it's product build up, but it tangles my hair up so much that my comb gets stuck. Really annoying. I had one stylist recommend it and another one say it wasn't right for my long, thick hair. I would stay away from this shampoo and conditioner, but give the skinny serum a try! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Psyche09 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    It's un-usable for my hair

    I can't even use this product without it looking like I haven't washed my hair in like, a week. I have pretty dark hair, and it makes it SO greasy! It's like, disgusting! Its one of the two Paul Mitchell products I hate. I love all of the others, but this is just awful! If you have dark hair, don't even waste your money. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    ulaladdizz | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really Helps with Dry Time!

    I was looking for a shampoo to help me keep my hair straight and my aunt gave my mom a gift set for the shampoo and conditioner and it works great! My Anti-Dandruff shampoo leaves my hair feeling a bit rough, so i use this shampoo about an inch or two below my roots (very sensitive scalp and oily!) and the minute i rinse it off my hair feels so silky! It's also cut my dry time from 50 minutes to 30 minutes, which is pretty big to me! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Daggeris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Review subject

    I love paul mitchell but this stuff was nasty. It does what it promises, facilitates straight hair, however it left a film over my hair like I didn't wash the product out all the way. I have to wash my hahir daily when using this, as opposed to every other day. Maybe it was just the conditioner, but I will not be purchasing this stuff again. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay...

    My stylist reccomended this for my thin, fine, straight hair. Why? I have no idea. I have to say, it wasn't bad. It wasn't great either. If you have thick, curly hair please try this!! But, be warned, the shampoo is hard to get all over your head, you really have to work it around. ~Good Luck! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    MissBailey | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Paul Mitchell Works

    Its been said that you shouldn't use the same shampoo and conditioner for so long, So when i switched my brand of shampoo and conditioner, I couldn't get enough of the super skinny products. I have partially wavy/straight frizzy uncontrollable hair, but using the shampoo with the treatment conditioner has allowed me to tame my hair and look so healthy and i can pretty much detangle my own hair wit...read moreh my fingers. After drying my hair with a towel, i apply the super skinny serum to my hair and style whether blowdrying or ironing, it keeps my hair from smelling like burnt toast. & for pricing, to hunt for bargains whether at a salon or beautystore, drug stores will have it for more expensive. Befriend a hairstylist and they can get you a discount, depending on how you treat them. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    x.simplicitea | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    On the fence

    I have only used this product a few times so I am still not 100% sure about it. The shampoo doesn't seem to lather in my hair, and the daily treatment doesn't seem to go on line a normal conditioner. It rinses out and my hair feels smooth and soft but it just strikes me odd that the shampoo doesn't lather. I used both products today with the Super Skinny Serum and my hair feels kinda funky in the...read more back. I think i need to adjust the amount of the serum used as well as the quick slip. I was told to mix both products and apply but tomorrow i think i will apply them separately and see if it has the funky feel. — 5 years ago
    Danielle09 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend