Paul Mitchell Instant Moisture Daily Treatment Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Instant Moisture Daily Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Instant Moisture!

    This is a great treatment for people who has dry hair or unmanageable hair more so than people with chemically treated hair, in my eyes. I've worked with Paul Mitchell products for a little over a year now and the instant moisture line is one of my faves! Its very hydrating and leaves you feeling fresh and bouncy. I definitely love this product. — 1 year, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    Long oily roots, dry ends, color treated bleached hair type. Okay once you get past how thick this product is, and how annoying it is to apply, it is a great product. I thought this was a conditioner, but apparently its a treatment of some sort. As the bottle states it is for daily use, so I guess it can replace a conditioner. I had a brand new bottle filled to the top, and no matter how hard I sq...read moreueezed it would barely come out. It is extremely thick like toothpaste. Because it doesn't have a thinner/runny consistency, its hard to distribute this through out the hair. I gobbed it on in one spot, and had to lather the thick treatment like a shampoo to get it on. This took up too much time for me, but once I got it all over, my fingers were able to comb through my hair with ease. The plus side of this thick product is, its not greasy like a conditioner with lotion consistency, so when it rinses out of the hair, your hair is hydrated, bouncy, and feels clean. This did give me moisture and shine, and I am very pleased with it. This is probably one of the best shine shampoos & conditioners (the matching instant moisture products) I have ever used ihave tried a lot of hair care, and this does moisturize my bleached & low lighted hair. You just have to be willing to comb it through your hair, and let it sit for a minute. I used the matching instant moisture shampoo and its was very gentle also. The best thing about these products are they moisturize without weighing down. A person with baby fine hair could use this deep treatment every day with no problem. My hair has volume and moisture after using these together, and it looks and feels great. It feels baby soft, but its not limp like it is when I use other high end moisturizing treatments. Like the shampoo this has a really light clean green grassy scent to it. I picked out this shampoo & conditioner based on the scent alone, I personally love it. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    chloe_brooke | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    I love this conditioner! I use it on the ends of my hair and apply it when dry. It helps protect against the heat of my curling iron. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    mmoreland | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 1

    Dried out my hair

    I tried this once and threw it away. It made my already dry hair straw-like — 2 years, 5 months ago
    BareeFacedBeautyy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    I love this conditioner. I bought the Instant Moisture shampoo and conditioner in one of the 2 for $25 sets. My hair is naturally very dry and breaks VERY easily. I'm Black (with texturized hair) so I have very tight curls that have a hard time keeping moisture at any length past my shoulders. That said, I deep condition once a week with this and condition regularly 3-5 times a week. I used to use...read more special curl enhancing shampoos and conditioners but now, my curls hold well without all the extra, special products. I've been using it for about 2 months now and haven't noticed any serious buildup. The shampoo seems to take care of that. I think this would be too heavy for wavy or straight hair, but for anybody with curls, or chronically dry hair, it's a huge help. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    mgibs96 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  23 of 24 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love this line! love this product!

    i just recently started using paul mitchell products on a whim and WOW do i love this conditioner! i haven't heard very positive comments about the shampoo so my advice would be to skip that altogether and get another shampoo to use in conjunction with this conditioner. i use an entirely separate brand and it works wonders for my hair! i have fine-medium wavy frizzy and very dry hair and this help...read mores tremendously! it's very thick in my opinion and in the shower, you can feel how soft your hair is when you rinse the conditioner out. for the price of this product, i HIGHLY recommend it. it doesn't make hair greasy or weigh it down at all. my hair loves it :) — 4 years, 5 months ago
    beautybugs | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Soft and Shiny (:

    This stuff is great it works instantly and makes my dry color treated hair so soft and shiny. Definately one of my beauty staples. At first I was skeptical though because the smell seemed off to me, like clorox. but after feeling the results I couldnt care less if it smelt like cow dung. This stuff is awesome and helps keep frizz away and really smoothes the hair. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Trebbles | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    rich in moisture

    i use this all the time its the only thing that can take care of my hair after a tons of heating tools use. its makes it nice and soft and un-straw like .its really good if your drys fast and and dont wanna put a ton of treatmeant on it [= — 5 years, 10 months ago
    CUPCAKESs | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing Conditioner

    This stuff is great for people who have dry damaged or color treated hair. I have extremely tangely hair to add to the list and this stuff elimanates all those things. Hair is softer, less frizzy, easy to comb through, SHINY, and healthy looking and feeling. Worth the price too — 5 years, 11 months ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend