Stila Lip Rouge Reviews

Back to Stila Lip Rouge»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not for me.

    I was super excited to try this, but ultimately disappointed. The cap broke on the first day and it kept falling off in my purse. Then the color on the handle was completely different than the color that came out of the pen. Thank goodness I could take it back for a refund...because I did. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ugggh...

    ...the worst lip liner I've ever used! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    plytle1 | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Misunderstood- but one of my favs!

    So I use this a lot for brides when I know they're lips have to last and last. I fill in the lip completely and then add lipstick in a complimentary shade. It gives the lipstick staying power and fades out to a color similar to your lips. It's more of a lip stain for people who like constant color in their lips and the shade selection is great! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Disappointed

    Very disappointed in this product. It needs to be reapplied often. Stains around the lines of your lips but comes off the lips very quickly. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    deaker | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sadly Disappointing!

    I was super excited when I first purchased this product, but the excitement faded quickly. This pen is super hard to use. At first you can't get the stain to come out, when it does it comes out too much and is hard to control. I found that I had to keep it upside down in my toothbrush holder just to be able to use it at all. Also, I don't usually wear lip liner and this product bleeds very badly. I ended up returning it to the store. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    doesn't work

    i've purchased and returned several of these thinking it was just a bad batch...but I'm pretty sure after 3 or 4 of them, I'm gonna have to say it's just a bad product. It works on your hand and on the first half of your lip, then it stops working all together...And, the colors aren't that great. If you could get them to work, they're either too bright, too orange, or too purple. no good. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    meg61299 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yuck

    Great concept - horrible product. I don't have any visible lines around my mouth (yet) and this stuff bled into the skin around my lips. I have smooth lips and somehow it found a little tiny dry patch, settled there, and made it a darker red. I don't take many things back - this went right back! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    denvermakeupguru | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Very drying formula

    I have smooch, which is a fantastic color, yet it is VERY drying. I can't wear it more than one day in a row, or my lips become dehydrated to the point of irritation. It makes my lips chapped for days afterwards. Too bad- the color is gorgeous. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lschoenb | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worse lip stain ever!!

    This lip stain is the pits. The felt tip applicator does not allow the product to flow properly on your lips to get even color. And the pen itself dries out very quickly despite storing it as per manufacturer's instructions. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    kissagain | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Pen dries out quickly

    I must begin by saying that I am a huge fan of the "felt tip" marker type of lip stains. I expected great things from this product. Well the colors are pretty; I have Moue which is a a reddish brown and flare, a coral. I was careful to store them tightly closed and upside down so that the colors would not dry out. Well, after a couple of months the Moue was as hard as a rock. Fla...read morere was still moist and usable. For the money, you should get a product that lasts longer than 2 months. I don't think I would purchase this again. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    coinma | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend