Stila Lip Rouge Reviews

Back to Stila Lip Rouge»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Yeah! I Agree girls

    This product is lousy. It could or should sell at the Dollar Store. It tastes terrible & does not last. Not happy when I buy a high end product & it fails to perform. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    KClovesRC | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not a favorite

    Not the easiest to apply. I don't care for the results at all. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Juleemm | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not inspiring

    I bought this and loved the subtle natural color. It stayed on well. The product dried up almost instantaneously though, so I only got a couple uses out of it. The applicator was also difficult to use. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    VitaminC80 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I have used better products than this

    I don't know if it's just my lips but this rouge wouldn't color my top lip as good as the lower lip no matter how many times I swiped it with the applicator. Also the color wears off too quick starting at the center of the lips so after about 2 hours, I'm left with a ring around my lip area as if I had just applied lip liner and forgot to put my lipstick on. I don't know how long this was sitti...read moreng on the shelf at my local Sephora but I just got this a little over a month ago and the felt tip is already pretty dry, making it hard to get the product out. I had high hopes for this as it came in a felt pen-type applicator which I like. Sadly for a lip stain, it doesn't work too well. Now it sits in a drawer among other stuff I disliked, drying up even more. For the price, I have used better lip stains than this that lasted longer and wore off more evenly. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not smooth

    I have tried better for less. Will pass on this one. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    scat413 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    another disappointing stain

    didnt stay on and the pen is pretty scrathy. i was warned about the drying out problem so i store it tip down and its been ok, but that means i cant take it with me, so i dont see the use for it, especially for the price. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    rainbodragon | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Serves a purpose!

    I love this product because it is one of the only lip products I can wear without leaving a mark on whatever my lips touch. I am a bartender at a specialty beer bar and must taste my product. I love livening up my lips, but would be embarrassed if I left lipstick all over everything. I don't like long-wear lipstick because it looks too caky. This product is a thin stain that is fun to use because ...read moreof the felt tip and lasts. It is matte and shows the lips' natural texture - which is why I think it is unpopular. My only complaint is that the colors are limited and some of them are like, neon pink. Other than that I have definitely gotten my 20 bux out of it and it continues to be one of the best lip options for me, along with laura Geller Lipstay (but I can't use the gloss end.) — 5 years, 11 months ago
    n1xter | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    stila

    Do not buy this. I was really excited but it did not work well at all. And for 20bucks I was mad. It dried out really quickly and it is a weird consistency(sp). — 5 years, 11 months ago
    LoveMyBoysBZ | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Weird consistency

    I think this was dried out before the second use. Don't waste your money — 6 years ago
    anneangel | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    And the horse they rode in on

    I hated this lip stain. The stain itself smells like some horse hoof balm I can't remember the name of. The application is just about impossible to accomplish in anything but a hit-and-miss-a-spot fashion. The little sponge is always either too wet (hit) or too dry(miss,) leaving my lips looking as if I had been attacked by a shaky drunk with a marker pen - always a becoming daytime look, I think....read more Once applied, it is extremely drying. Oh, and it tends to weep out into the fine lines around my mouth in a roadmap pattern. And as an added bonus, it wears off quickly, but not quickly enough and not in an even or attractive way. Just an unpleasant product all around. Too much money for an effect you could get with a packet of KoolAid and a wet cotton swab. No really, compare them, I dare you. — 6 years ago
    Jaymzz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend