Stila Lip Glaze Reviews

Back to Stila Lip Glaze»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Standard Gloss

    I have tried a couple of Stila lip glosses and overall I think they are good. The colors are pretty and the applicator works well. Unlike some other reviewers, I didn't find the formula that sticky, but then I tend not to apply very much... Just enough to get some color and nice shine. As another reviewer noted, there isn't a lot of product for the price, so you may want to forego this for a similar product that is larger in size. — 7 months, 1 week ago
    griftonl | 74 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Mostly Amazing

    I really liked it. I don't wear lip gloss or lip stick very often anymore because of kissing, but when I did use it I really liked it. It was kinda goopy & sticky but was super glossy & the longest lasting lip gloss that I have ever used that didn't dry out my lips. Also it made my lips look pretty plump. — 1 year ago
    jess_guess | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Decent Enough

    This turned out to be a pretty good product, once I figured out how much to use. The shine pretty minimal, but the colour is very nice. Its still a bit sticky, but again without the shine you get with a gloss. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    sonya_kinsey | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Sticky

    Although I like the colors of these lip glosses, they are too sticky for everyday use. I might put them on when I am going out in the evening but I do not count on the color staying. — 2 years ago
    readingluv_2007 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    I like it but others might not

    I got a lip glaze trio on sale from sephora a few months ago. After trying all three shades, my feelings are mixed. Firstly, the pens are really thin with not much product so I definitely don't think they're worth the price when purchased on their own. The formula is very thick and a little sticky which I actually don't mind but I know a lot of people won't like. It's moisturizing and has a pretty...read more shine to it. It's a lot more pigmented than I thought it would be so I give it props for that. Unless I can find another set on sale I probably won't repurchase, unfortunately. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Sticky.

    Lots of great colors, but this is sticky stuff. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    becky_crotinger | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Horrible Packaging

    This lip glaze has the worst packaging design ever. The click-twist design makes it very difficult to get the product out and get an even flow. You either get too much product or not enough. The product itself is not that great either. It's sticky and doesn't spread easily, giving uneven coverage on the lips. There are better, less expensive lip colors available. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    truebeauty123 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    These are great glosses!

    I love the colors. I have several. A little goes a long way. If you put too much on it feels sticky and goopy. It doesn't last long though, so I wouldn't give this 10 stars but the colors make up for it! Also, you can get these at a great price if you buy them in a set from Sephora during the holidays. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    msgroovey | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect :)

    I'm not a big lipgloss fan, as I usually find them too sparkly and very middle school. However, I decided to try the Stila shade in 'Apricot'. Since then I have bought 3 more shades and I'm hooked! The choice of color and finish is amazing. These lipglosses are scented, yet the scent is not overwhelming. They're lovely. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    olgalovesmakeup | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Honestly, I was expecting higher reviews for this!

    In my opinion, I got great results from these glosses. They never leave me with that excessively glossed up look that appears like I've spread a layer of honey on my lips. I find that this gives me that "just right" layer of gloss that plumps up my lips while also adding a hint of color. It's long-lasting, and tastes good to boot! What really makes these a special find for me, though, is the appli...read morecator brush. I love these tapered, pointed brushed. They help me define and fill my lips with much more control than those "squeeze bottles." I got a set of these from Costco at a Costo-worthy price. I'm not sure if Costco still carries these sets, but if they do, I highly recommend the purchase. My favorite shades? Creme Bouquet, Apricot, and Raisin. — 3 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Gloss » Stila Lip Glaze

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"