Stila Lip Glaze Reviews

Back to Stila Lip Glaze»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Sticky

    Although I like the colors of these lip glosses, they are too sticky for everyday use. I might put them on when I am going out in the evening but I do not count on the color staying. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    readingluv_2007 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    I like it but others might not

    I got a lip glaze trio on sale from sephora a few months ago. After trying all three shades, my feelings are mixed. Firstly, the pens are really thin with not much product so I definitely don't think they're worth the price when purchased on their own. The formula is very thick and a little sticky which I actually don't mind but I know a lot of people won't like. It's moisturizing and has a pretty...read more shine to it. It's a lot more pigmented than I thought it would be so I give it props for that. Unless I can find another set on sale I probably won't repurchase, unfortunately. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Sticky.

    Lots of great colors, but this is sticky stuff. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    becky_crotinger | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Horrible Packaging

    This lip glaze has the worst packaging design ever. The click-twist design makes it very difficult to get the product out and get an even flow. You either get too much product or not enough. The product itself is not that great either. It's sticky and doesn't spread easily, giving uneven coverage on the lips. There are better, less expensive lip colors available. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    truebeauty123 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    These are great glosses!

    I love the colors. I have several. A little goes a long way. If you put too much on it feels sticky and goopy. It doesn't last long though, so I wouldn't give this 10 stars but the colors make up for it! Also, you can get these at a great price if you buy them in a set from Sephora during the holidays. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    msgroovey | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect :)

    I'm not a big lipgloss fan, as I usually find them too sparkly and very middle school. However, I decided to try the Stila shade in 'Apricot'. Since then I have bought 3 more shades and I'm hooked! The choice of color and finish is amazing. These lipglosses are scented, yet the scent is not overwhelming. They're lovely. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    olgalovesmakeup | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Honestly, I was expecting higher reviews for this!

    In my opinion, I got great results from these glosses. They never leave me with that excessively glossed up look that appears like I've spread a layer of honey on my lips. I find that this gives me that "just right" layer of gloss that plumps up my lips while also adding a hint of color. It's long-lasting, and tastes good to boot! What really makes these a special find for me, though, is the appli...read morecator brush. I love these tapered, pointed brushed. They help me define and fill my lips with much more control than those "squeeze bottles." I got a set of these from Costco at a Costo-worthy price. I'm not sure if Costco still carries these sets, but if they do, I highly recommend the purchase. My favorite shades? Creme Bouquet, Apricot, and Raisin. — 2 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE THESE!

    I am surprised this product hasn't gotten better reviews. The glosses are color saturated and last. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    keg | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Long wearing

    As previous reviewers have mentioned, it can be a bit gloopy. But it lasts forever and the colors are very flattering. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    marissarenee | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Lip glaze, not gloss

    I have 3 colors of Stila Lip Glaze and they're all gorgeous. While I agree with the naysayers who complain about the stickiness and small amount of product for the price, if you can find them on sale or promo, they're wonderful. The stickiness takes some getting used to but ensures that the product stays glossy and beautiful for hours. "Glaze" does imply it's going to be thicker than gloss. Overall, not for everyone but lovely and great quality. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    TokyoChel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend