Stila Lip Glaze Reviews

Back to Stila Lip Glaze»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Get glossy--hold the sugar.

    A great lipgloss with a wonderful consistency. Just skip the Brown Sugar. For some reason Stila insists on including it in the majority of their sets but on us pale girls it creates a muddy-grey (not pretty) color. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    jessicandy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Lip Gloss Ever!

    Out of every lip gloss I've tried -- and there have been many -- Stila Lip Glaze is by far my favorite. The color is never too dark or too thick, and most shades seem to be quite wearable on most skin tones. My absolute favorite shade is Starfruit -- the pinkish-brown shade looks amazing on pale skin and lasts for an entire evening! — 7 years, 7 months ago
    BeautyChick101 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    My favorite gloss

    Stila Lip Glaze is now my favorite lip gloss, which says a lot because I have been a lip gloss junkie since age 12. I love the colors(black cherry being my new fave) because they deliver a subtle punch of color on any skin tone. Also, they deliver major shine and nice flavor/scent. The only reason I did not rate this higher is because I am not a huge fan of the click pen. I always either don't get enough of the gloss or too much. Still worth it though... — 7 years, 7 months ago
    bronzebeauty101 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great product, too little

    I have this in Fruit Punch, a color I thought would look horrible on me. However, it's sheer and provides just enough color to enhance my lips. It look fabulous. My only complaint is that even with the "larger" tube (.04 oz.), the product is used up too quicly. And for that, I take off 3 stars. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    ajax5455 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love the design.

    This lip glaze is great. Nice array of colors. I love the brush being built in. Easy and fast application. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    littlekatiebird | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    gorgeous

    This color is beautiful. I love Stila lip glazes because I find the colors are prettier than a lot of other brands, i love the packaging and the staying power is pretty good for a gloss. The downside is the price and the fact that I feel like I use it up fairly quickly, but if you love a color, i think it's worth it. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    melanielyon | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ok color but...

    The design is wonderful... The color selection is good... Lasts for a while... BUT it's sticky and you can't do anything else but talk... eating/kissing/drinking is out of the question if you want to keep this on. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    Kei | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    I got this from Sephora as a Beauty Insider, I've tried several other colors but this one is perfect. A close second is blackberry, but I also love Apricot and Vanilla for just a touch of color. The texture is a tad sticky, but the color and shine that this product creates is what matters more to me. It even makes your lips look plumper without the sting! The price is a little high, but I've never found anything that compares and it does last a long time if used sparingly. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    amyz8875 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Nice Color, Bad Texture

    I hate the lip glazes - they come in such pretty colors but they have this horrible sticky texture. You couldn't possibly wear them in any kind of breeze because your hair and everything else would stick to it. I much prefer the lip polishes - more limited colors, but much nicer texture, not all sticky and gummy. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    AmberGretchen | 102 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    OK, but...

    I don't know what I'm missing about this stuff. Everyone seems to love it, but I just can't get on board. I bought the 'banana' color because i was looking for a nude lip look. The color is my favorite part, I do think that it is a nice shade. However, the container is a pain, it takes too long for the stuff to come out after you click. It is messy and difficult to apply straight from the tube ...read more(yes, I could use a lip brush, but come on, I'm in a hurry!). And I think the shine factor is just a bit too high. Lastly, it is STICKY. So sticky! Definitely try some on before buying. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Gloss » Stila Lip Glaze

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"