Head & Shoulders Refresh 2-in-1 Reviews

Back to Head & Shoulders Refresh 2-in-1»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Terrible

    I will never use Head and Shoulders again. I used it one time only and it burned my scalp! I dried off my hair and a few minutes later my scalp still felt strange. I ran my fingers through my hair and found I had weeping sores on my scalp! They scabbed over and then the flaking was worse than before. HORRIBLE. — 3 years ago
    onthebrink2007 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    head & shoulders

    it might help dandruff..duh. That's what its for. Why would anyone use this if you don't have a few flakes? Neutragena dandruff works better. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ccdemcom | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    No Way

    This product proves exactly why I do not like 2-in-1 products. It smells nasty, I was expecting a nice spearmint scent. Did not help with my flaky dandruff, and I figured it would because at times, it felt like my scalp was burning, as if it was "doing its job". No such luck. I prefer any of their Head & Shoulders shampoos to this product. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ericaurr | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I like it!

    I have always had dry skin and a dry scalp. Dandruff is a problem for me especially in the winter months. I really like this shampoo. It makes the itch go away almost immediately and I love the tingling feeling. My only issue is that since I have long hair I have to use extra conditioner when I use this shampoo...it doesn't moisturize my hair like I would want but that is okay as long as it makes my head stop itching! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    lauren_shull_muns | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Head and Shoulders Burns my Scalp

    Wow, am I ever glad to read your review. I have just not been able to figure out what was wrong with my scalp. The dermatologist suggested I use it for dandruff and scaly scalp. My scalp is so dry and it is burning right now. I never thougth it could be the shampoo. And to think I bought several bottles when it was on sale. To top it off I still have dandruff — 3 years, 5 months ago
    wakefield | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Head and Shoulders

    Have been using for over 20 yrs. Some don't work for your type hair, read the bottle. Gosh they have so many,. I have oily, fine hair and my hair is always silky when I wash with it. Love Head and Shoulders,. Like anything else, do your homework. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Marge165 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    I thought my hair was going to fall out!

    This brand new bottle of shampoo was too scarry for me to shove to the back of the cupboard for an emergency out-of-shampoo situation. This bottle got tossed in the trash before my hair was dry. I'd rather live with the dandruff than to ever put myself through that again. I had a minor out-break of dandruff and of course decided on the one and only dandruff shampoo that I've known since the 70'...read mores. Never again, the burn that penetrated my scalp was not only painful but through me into a full blown panic. I could feel the texture of my hair disintegrate in my hands as I frantically worked to get this off of my scalp and out of my hair. I'm not tender-headed in any way but I could not tolerate this nor would I ever try. Head and Shoulders needs to have a warning label that exceeds all others in my opinion. I am thankful to have walked away from the incident with all of my hair and was able to bring my healthy texture back with a deep conditioner. I do have to rate it 2 stars because my dandruff was gone. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Dianlynn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Dog shampoo

    agree on the head and shoulders,,,I kept it around to use on my dogs, it left my hair feeling more dirty than when i started. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Bethany0068 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tingly!

    I love the tingly feeling the Refresh shampoo gives to my scalp! Plus it controls dandruff and doesn't smell weird. Love it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Never use again!!!

    I used this prodduct once and it left my hair feeling very sticky. I had to wash my hair TWICE the same day to remove the sticky feeling. NOTE: THE OTHER 2 WASHES WERE OTHER SHAMPOOS I'm never using this again!! It also made my scalp burn. I also heard that Head and Shoulders is one of the causes of hair loss. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    luvpinkhounds | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend