Aussie Aussome Volume Styling Mousse Reviews

Back to Aussie Aussome Volume Styling Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I love Aussie products

    I have really thick hair so I need a combination of a good haircut and good styling products to prevent my hair from looking weighed down. I was instructed by my hairstylist not to get my hair cut before my wedding (in less than 1 month) so I've been trying to figure out ways to keep my hair looking nice without going under the scissors again. I LOVE this product. I hate feeling like my hair is...read more caked with gunk, and this mousse is very light but gives me the control I need to make my hair look nice. I apply it near my roots when my hair is wet and blow dry my hair upside down before finishing it with a round brush. This product gives me good volume (which is quite a feat when my hair is nearly all the same length!) and my hair never feels sticky or crispy. And it gives me a good level of control. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    crhamilt | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Soft volume

    This smells good and doesnt leave a yucky residue on your hair. Its very affordable and keeps a soft volume for you all day. Doesnt make hair dry or crunchy feeling. — 2 years ago
    tofumushaboom | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Use it all the time!

    I really like this product! I got it on a 2 for $5 deal at walmart or something because I really wanted to try mousse, and I love this! I always scrunch my hair in the summer, and this is the stuff. Sometimes it does come out a little too crunchy, but most times, its perfect! I have swimming in school right now, so I use this, so my hair isn't gross and frizzy. It leaves it styled after spending an hour in a gross school pool. LOVE IT — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ulaladdizz | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    kind of gross

    It smells good, but you have to shake the can for forever to get it to come out as foam, and it leaves a gross buildup on my hair. I have maybe a little more volume on my hair than normal, but altogether not worth it. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    christasc | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    gives hair bounce and some volume!

    this mousse does work enough for me cause it gives a little bounce and volume. the only problem with my hair is getting the volume to stay. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    makeup4evR09 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Weightless

    For people with Normal to Fine hair, like myself, it is difficult to find products that enhance and volumize rahter than dull and flatten our hair. I was recommended this product by a friend and have been pleased with the results. I use it on wet hair for more control over my style. It can get sticky when hair is dampened from dancing, but that is often the case with mousse in general. I like this product for a light and manageable hold for my hair, casual and formal settings alike. — 6 years ago
    wifelet | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    really gives it that 'umph!'

    After being yelled at by my stylist for washing my hair every day, i tried every other day but i was worried about it looking flat without a wash so i tried this... and it amazed me! great price, and working it into my damp hair before styling keeps it full even after not washing it for three days! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Kazandra55 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    soft volume

    This mousse is very lightweight and does add volume. It gives you soft control. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    traulers | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend