Aussie Cleanse & Mend Conditioner Reviews

Back to Aussie Cleanse & Mend Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good and bad

    I love this conditioner and typically don't put conditioner on my roots so I don't know how this reacts to roots but it kept the rest of my hair soft and mostly frizz free. The smell is also amazing but so is all of the other Aussie products I have used. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    deanna_boyd | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not again. And I said that last time...

    By all the other reviews, you either love love this, or you can't stand it. For me, I absolutely will NOT buy this product again. It says it comes off clean at the roots and quenches the ends. My hair looked like it had not been washed for a few days (week!?) after this product. It was MORE oily at the roots and MORE frazzled at the ends, and I don't even have 'split-ends', just a little dry... I ...read morewould like to try and blame this on my water, too hard? too soft? But this is the second time I have tried this product, each time in a different state! I used to like Aussie, the 3 Min Miracle is a good product. How about one for NORMAL hair? I don't need Volume, Moist, Sprunch, Smooth, Shine, and DEFINATELY not the Cleanse and Mend. Guess I will have to go to another brand. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    jenn_corbell | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's okay

    I used this with its corresponding shampoo because I felt it matched how my hair was at the time however it didn't give me enough moisture and I ended switching to the moist just for the extra care. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    bearowl907 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not for growing hair if used to much . . .

    Your hair needs the oil if your growing it i recommend using once a week with the shampoo! Its great! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    grace_davis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    cleanse and mend? more like now you dont have to shower 423094 times a day

    Anyone who believes what they write on the bottle to be there truth deserves to be trick... CLEARLY this thing doesn’t “cleanse and mend” like it says it does… its not a magic potion HOWEVER before I started using this product if did not shower every day I looked dirty... heck if I shower in the morning by 6 I look like a grease ball, but now I can go every other day witho...read moreut showering. This product cleanses without stripping my hair and keeps its shinny and smelling good for about 48 hours… after that I back to being a greasy goose again. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    jennamarne | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Did not work at all

    I love the smell of the Aussie products. I was very excited to see a conditioner that came away clean from the roots, but provided moisture for your hair. I have long curly hair and my scalp is mildly oily so I thought this would be great. This product did nothing for me at all. After a few weeks of using this product my hair actually felt more dry and brittle and tangled more easily. The conditio...read morener itself smells great, but is very watery so I feel like I need to use more to penetrate through my hair. I gave it a few weeks and ended up tossing the product. — 4 years ago
    Myshell26 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic part 2!

    Like the shampoo, this stuff is fantastic! Leaves my fine hair untangled, bouncy, shiny, and frizz-free. With others my hair is either flat and greasy-looking or dry and fly away frizz. Aussie cleanse and mend leaves it perfect! The big pump bottles pump just the right amount and are super handy! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jjampm | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    hate it

    Doesn't do what it says it does... my scalp is greasy and my ends are fried; I HATE THE SMELL of the Aussie products. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    PassedTime16 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend