Estee Lauder Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Double Matte Oil-Control Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Good oil control

    I really love this product. I have really pale white skin, and I decided to buy it one day because of all the ravings and reviews about it on youtube. I actually got mines inside Macy's at the Estee Lauder counter. The make up artists were extremely nice, they helped me find my right shade. It doesn't make your fair look cakey and it has a nice touch. I just put on my daily moisturizer and then us...read moree this product. I love it and I will continue to buy it. Totally recommend buying it, it's worth your investment. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    iselina | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Review subject

    after seeing this product on the top list for oil control i decided to try it. it was a lesson learned, the product failed to help me at all. my face seems more oily then it usually is when i use my too faced makeup. im disappointed but glad i can return the product. i give it a 2 because i liked the way it looked when i first put it on but again after time i got oily. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    chunk1028 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    1 of my favourite press powder !

    I have oily skin and the weather in SG is really humid and hot. The powder has helped to control shine but not very long lasting,i need to blot my face after 5 hours or so, and gives a very natural look. But hey if you want to have a full coverage, you can try their double wear foundation together too. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    happyvivi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Oil Control Powder

    I have pale skin and oily skin. I decided to give this powder a try because of the reviews. I love this powder. I recently purchased this in Light because the translucent color made me look a lot more pale then what I am. I highly suggest if you are interested in giving this product a try, go to the Estee Lauder counter like I did to try it out. Before I bought this powder I was breaking out. I wa...read mores using Mac studio fix and I honestly like the Estee Lauder better because it didn't feel caked on. I will be honest though, it didn't really cover the few pimples I have like Mac Studio fix did but I am okay with that because I will be using proactiv repairing treatment to help with my few breakouts, so I'm not worried. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Loyalty | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Nasty

    This powder, along with the double wear one, has paraben in it. That is a nasty chemical that causes cancer and lowers your ability of having children. Go with something more naturals if you don't want to have problems. I'd recommend Cover FX and Mineral Fusion powders. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ArmenianGal | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Alone....

    I have never been a fan of pressed powder until I was introduced to this. I love it becuase I can wesr it alone on top of my Estee Lauder Perfectionist Serum for a lighter day or summer look, and it looks great and natural! Not heavy, powdery or cakey. I have a very oily T-zone and this controls it very well without having to touch it up all day long! And when I use it on top of my foundation it g...read moreives me a great airbrushed finish! I love that it's not a heavy powder. I just make sure that I sue a brush and not the applicator that it comes with. Nice light finish. Great product. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    BrityAshley | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stops shine in its tracks

    I like this product - works great for my oily skin. Doesn't seem to cake on my fine lines, which is another plus. I also like that the compact is a bit bigger than others - so that it takes fewer "swipes" with the pad to power my face. Its a keeper. — 5 years ago
    jerrbeargirl | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    True luxury makeup.

    I have been using this powder for about three years, i have used several others, nothing like it. feels good on, especially when paired with estee double wear foundation, doesnt smell bad at all smells pretty good. gives face a nice smooth look, although i top it off with some blush and bronzer for a glamerous touch. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    zandrahuot | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best thing ever!!

    This one product is the center of my makeup universe! It is fantastic. I have been using it for years. I am 25 and I have acne scars and pale skin. It covers my skin flawlessly and hides all my inperfections. I'm in florida, so its kinda difficult to wear foundation too! Well, I don't need to wear foundation with this wonderful product! I cannot sing its praise enough. The fragrance is great. There is a good amount of it. The makesponge is great and easy to clean if you're into that. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    starlit419 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Finally I found the best powder ever!!

    I am a makeup whore and have tried just about every product out there and this is far the best powder for normal/oily/combination skin. I love the flawless finish, and the staying power. I use this with the double wear foundation. This product gives full coverage without the cakey look and will not clog your pores. I receive so many compliments on how great my skin looks! Would highly recommend!!! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    clcali | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend