Stila Major Lash Mascara Reviews

Back to Stila Major Lash Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Bold Lashes!

    This mascara lengthens my lashes better than any brand. I recommend this mascara to anyone! The first day I used it all my friends thought I was wearing fake eye lashes. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    samuji | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    fabulous!

    I am so picky about my mascaras and I LOVE major lash by stila. so far, it is the only mascara that I have ever gotten comliments on--my lashes are blond and short so when a mascara actually darkens and lengthens them I stock up! love love love it!! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    balletfreak728 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Mascara I ever used

    I was not blessed with long beautiful eyelashes. I have tried many many different types of mascara. I also use an eyelash curler before I apply mascara-anything to help. I saw this mascara at Costco and thought I would give it a shot. It is by far the best mascara I have ever used to lengthen my eyelashes without "globbing" them up. This mascara also curls your lashes, so you don't ev...read moreen have to use a curler. It isn't clumpy, thick or gooey and it makes your lashes look long and beautiful. Even when Costco no longer carries it, I will find it elsewhere. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Hoopnutjenn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    smells bad, dries up too fast

    Don't like this at all. Dries too quickly, clumps up and smells bad. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    dana39 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Survey says.....

    The mascara ummm I cant think of a better word than "sucks". sorry! It was included with three other products in a kit I purchased (so luckily I didnt pay full price for it.) I am a huge Stila fan so this was a big disappointment. >:( — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kerrib | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Does nothing for me.

    When I apply this mascara the only result I have is lashes that stick together. It doesn't help lengthen, curl , or add volume to my lashes. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    cry5tal985 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Major Change of Heart

    Ok - I submitted another review on this a few weeks ago. One that did not show much love for this product. I have since changed my mind. I stand by the fact that it does not give you "major" lashes, it's not volumizing. However, I have been using it every day for the past two months and am really loving it for my daytime office look. It does not clump or flake at all and give my las...read morehes definition. And - shocker here - I went swimming at my local YMCA last night and swam under water - no goggles - and my mascara DID NOT RUN AT ALL!!! Not even a little! It totally stayed put and this is not a waterproof formula. Now, I have to say that I didn't rub my eyes, but still, that is extremely impressive. I am now a major fan of this product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great mascara for sensistive skin/eyes

    This is my favorite mascara. I love it because it is not too thin, or too goopy. I can wear it all day without my lashes feeling dry and stiff like they do with some other mascaras. Unlike some of the other reviewers, I haven't had any problems with bleeding or flaking. That could be because I use the brown shade rather than the black shade. It coats my pale red lashes easily and gives them e...read morenough colour to be visible without screaming I'M WEARING MASCARA, which is the effect I get when I use black mascara. On top of that, It goes on easily and with minimal clumping, stays put all day, even when I forget and rub my eyes briefly, and then comes off just as easily when it's time to get ready for bed. But the number one reason why I like Stila Major Lash is because it doesn't irritate my eyelids or my eyes. I know there are other mascaras out there that are better at this thing or that thing or that are just fabulous, perfect all-over mascaras. Unfortunately, most of them achieve their fabulosity through the use of esoteric chemical ingredients that do not agree with my body. I can wear Stila Major Lash all day, and it doesn't make my eyes sting, nor does it irritate the skin on the edge of my eyelid(!). And yes, having the edges of your eyelids all red and rashy and puffy and irritated is not only not attractive, it's extremely uncomfortable as well. Very few mascaras are able to accomplish this, That it's generally a good all-around mascara as well is simply a wonderful bonus. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Sourceress | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Um, no.

    I was recommended this mascara at Sephora when I asked what mascara I should try other than DiorShow (wanted something darker). And I DO like the color! Jet black and glossy fabulousness. BUT, It ends up bleeding within an hour and I end up with dark circles under my eyes by midday. I'm definitely going to have to switch before it gets any warmer outside. Also, the wider part of the brush tow...read moreards the back is always caked with globs of mascara. Not in love, but maybe would be if there were a waterproof version? — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mbssrq | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not a favorite

    I wanted to like this product but it makes my lashes clump together. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Dumaurier | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend