Urban Decay Matte Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Matte Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 10

    O-M-G good!

    I LOVE this eyeshadow! It lasts forever and it's colors are a staple for every day! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Ms_FitBarbie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very silky

    I love the matte version of Urban Decay's eye shadows. The texture is so silky, smooth, not chalky like some matte eye shadows can get and easy to blend. On my somewhat oily lids, the eyeshadow lasted about 6-7 hours without creasing. I have Illegal, Shakedown and Chronic and the color pay-off is excellent. It still comes in the same token packaging, just slightly different in color but the product itself is still the same size as their glittery-shimmery version. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT SHADOW!

    I love this eyeshadow! It stays on nice, very versatile, and it has very rich color pigments. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    _Lexx_ | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love!

    I love this stuff it stays on all day long. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ilove2shop4111 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    This one is a keeper!

    Urban Decay took their eyeshadow to the next level and recently launched their Matte Eyeshadow. Still encased in their signature subway token, the only difference here is that the case is a bronze instead of silver, making it simple to tell the types of shadow apart. The shadows are still full of pigment, of course, and the finish is definitely matte, yet has a silky feel to it. These shadows are ...read morenever chalky, trust me. I have tested a few with various brush types, and the end result is always the same - full color that looks beautiful and lasts all through the day. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Magnificant Mattes!

    For a long time now it's been hard to find good matte eyeshadows. Now that matte is in again, Urban Decay is a good choice. There are not a lot of colors but the ones they have are nice, especially Illegal, Cult, and Naked. If you want to shake things up a bit, layer a shimmery shadow on top for a subtle glow. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    amygdala | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally! Matte colors to add to the Vault

    Welcome these new fall shadows for a smooth and true look. Mattes are IN again and these are the best! No chalky dust, goes on silky easy. I use these shadows because the pigment is everylasting, the look is fresh and intense without all the shimmer and glitz. You can create drama by using mattes on the lid and to highlight. Use the satins and shimmers in the crease. A fun and updated look! Urban Decay's shadows out perform the rest. No fading, creasing, wears all day perfect! — 7 years ago
    LaCoop2 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best eye shadow for "crepey" eye lids

    I am of a "certain age" where shimmery eye shadows just make my crepe paper eyelids look even more so. This is the first matte shadow I've come across in a very long time. It is almost creamy in its application and is very blendable. Best of all it actually seems to minimize the crinkles of my lids and gives a smoother look to them. The only draw back is they need more colors! — 7 years ago
    Cuysmomo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend