Urban Decay Matte Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Matte Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love Matte

    I'm not a fan of shimmery makeup so I love that UD has Matte, earth toned eye shadows. Good for when you just want subtle eye makeup. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    katperez427 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice color

    I tried this eyeshadow, and I love it so much! The quality is very good. I will highly recommend. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    kala | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    eyeshadow

    I love this eyeshadow. Reminds me of mac makeup — 2 years ago
    denise_pierce | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fabulous

    Love Urban Decay... I heard that UD is designing a Matte palette like that of their Naked palettes. Can't wait. These eyeshadows are worth every penny! A little goes a long way. They are luxurious and have staying power. I have oily lids and even without using the Eyeshadow Primer Potion this eye shadows stays on all day! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kyssofthedragon | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the best matte eyeshadows I've come across

    I really love these shadows. But then again, I love anything from Urban Decay. These shadows are smooth, pigmented, and gorgeous. They blend fabulously. Especially for matte shadows. In the pan, they seem to have a little bit of shimmer. But I assure you, once you put it on, it's 100% matte. No shimmer at all. The packaging is the same as the regular UD shadows (besides the color. These are bronze...read more instead of silver). I have Yeyo, Chronic, Narcotic, Revolver, and Naked. And I love ALL of them. I really hope they come out with more colors, because the selection isn't really large (though, its not extremely small either. Moderate sized with a decent number of both neutral and bright shades. But there can always be more!) Overall, I would definitely say that these are worth the money. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    KarliRae | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    My FAV eyeshadow

    The UD matte eye shadows are fabulous. They took an old category of eye shadows and turned the formulation into a modern today look that is easy as pie to use. Even if the colors look strong in the pot, they are all workable from very soft to high drama. These have replaced almost all of my other zillion eye shadows I was using. I get compliments on not my eye makeup but how nice I look. I know so...read moreme of the really powdery high shimmers are not for me despite I still don't have crepy eye lids. Mine are still fine. However, those fine lines show up no matter how good of condition your eyes are, if you get the wrong shades or too heavy a hand. You will adore the NOW look the UR matte shadows give. I have been using them since they came out about 3 years ago. I revel in the addition of new shades - but of course I have some of my favs. #1 shade fav of mine is Heist, a very wonderful (as in perfect) mauve that has the right brown and gray to it and no red. I cannot wear any shadows (purples, browns esp that have even a tinge of red to them - I look like I have been crying). Everyone will find their fav shade. These blend well. But I find I use only one at a time typically. It's faster and the less IS more in this product. I even have been through one complete pot of a really neutral brown...and I never go through a full pot of any color product but for gloss/lipstick. I tired of them or the trend changes, I change. NOT with this line! Everyone needs to try and discover this wonderful product line! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    skincarenut | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love Perversion!

    This review is for the UD Matte Eyeshadow in hue Perversion, which I wear several times a week over UD Eye Primer Potion. This is a great product; it's quite pigmented and layers easily. (I don't feel that it applies wet very well, though, thought that may just be me. It applies saturated enough dry that wet application isn't necessary for deep pigmentation, however.) I most often use the shadow a...read mores a base for shimmery eyeshadows, bringing out their sheen and changing their colors dramatically. It also creates a great smoky eye look, for which I often use a highlighter shade to blend the edges to make them seem more natural for day. I haven't tried using it as an eyeliner, although I know many people have had great results with that, and I haven't tried MAC Carbon or other high-end shadows to which to compare this product--I have no complaints about this product and no wish to try alternatives. As I bought the eyeshadow at a discount (and I know it's also included in UD's Book of Shadows II palette) and use it so often, I think I got a good value for the money, too! Try it if you're interested and it fits into your budget. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    sthirasukha | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth and Fabulous

    I've always been fond of Urban Decay shadows, but there are definitely times I couldn't use the ultra-sparkle without feeling a bit overdone. The matte shadows have everything I love about the originals, but with that option for subtlety to fit any situation. I can apply it light and get subtle, or I can layer and still make it bold, but not have to worry about my girls saying I've been abusing ...read morefairies again. The real test was wearing it through one of the convention events I do, and when I made it back to the room, it still looked great. A little fading, but I didn't have any stray bits or creasing, so that was a huge plus. It's definitely pricier than your average drug/department store brand, but I feel like the quality of the shadow and how much use you get out of them makes it worth it. The way they darkened the lids makes it easy to tell them apart from my sparkly ones when I'm grabbing in my bin too, so I really like that too. I tend to stack my shadows for travel convenience, so Urban Decay makes it really easy to pack a lot into a little space. Overall, when I have the money to spend, these are definitely on my list. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    UnblessedLemon | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    MY FAVORITE EYE SHADOW EVER!

    IVE BEEN WEARING MAKE UP FOR 17 YEARS AND THIS IS THE BEST EYESHADOW I HAVE EVER TRIED. AND THE COLOR OPTIONS ARE ENDLESS. GO FOR GRIFTER A SOFT LYLIAC WITH A BIT OF SHIMMER FOR DAY AND POLYESTER BRIDE. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    KellyJean22 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    MY FAVES

    Urban Decay has the best eyeshadows in the best colors in the eyeshadow universe. The way they go on and stay on is awesome. Very easy to layer for different looks, from subtle to intense. From among their various formulas I have Stray Dog, Roach, Cult, Twice Baked, and Smog, plus three liquid eyeliners. Just one can create a total eye. All of them make my blue eyes pop, and I never get tired...read more of any of them. I bought Cult online because it looked like "eggplant" as described. When it arrived, I was bummed because it just looked like a light purple, identical to one I have in Lorac. The Lorac one looks like light purple on my eyes. But the light purple-looking Cult goes on as the perfect greyish eggplant that I wanted. Very highly recommended, especially if you prefer unconventional colors. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    BigGibbsFan | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend