Urban Decay Deluxe Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Deluxe Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great eyeshadow but not necessarily "deluxe"

    I own a few of these are really like them. Great shades that are richly pigmented, soft and smooth, long wearing and very blendable. However, apart from the packaging and the higher price, I'm not sure how they're more "deluxe" than Urban Decay's normal shadows which are already wonderful. There's more product in these than the normal eyeshadow so the higher price isn't a turnoff, but...read more it's still a bit puzzling. Also, while the packaging is adorable I've found it to be less durable than that of the normal eyeshadow. The lid consists of a sticker on the lid with a thick plastic covering over it and that plastic part is often prone to coming off. That doesn't really affect the product, but it makes the packaging less attractive as it starts to look cheap. Still I wouldn't hesitate to buy one of these again, they're great eye shadows. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth every penny!

    I love these eyeshadows! If you like trying new, bold colors, then you won't be disappointed. I have Underground, Ransom and Heat. I was hesitant about buying Heat because I've never worn a dark pink/red shadow on my eyes, but I love it and would recommend it (even though 2 different Sephora consultants advised against it). With my oily skin, these shadows actually last really long, which is i...read morempressive. I always wear bold eyeshadow colors, no matter the occasion, and you can't beat their selection of colors. These are my go-to shadows over my MAC ones. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    BecOnBeauty | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great colors, but somewhat difficult application

    I love these shadows! I have the UD deluxe palette and two of the nine single shadows. The colors are bold and are even bolder when used with a eyeshadow primer (like UD primer potion or Too Faced Shadow Insurance). However, for me, some of these colors are hard to blend. But, if you're an experienced blender, you'll be fine :D. All in all, I love these and I'd pay even more than the $17 they are if I had to. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    aqualeah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Loooved IT!

    If you are a glamour girl ,theses shdows are perfect and if you can get a book of shodows the fun never ends, super hot colors tha last and are true even on dark, African american skin!!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    SONTAG | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    FAVSIES

    i have almost all of these. they are worth every penny and are generally long lasting. not only is the packaging impressive, a little bit goes a long way and makes a lasting impression! not too sparkly, either! loves it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    campfiire | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice

    Very well milled - smooth. Great colors too. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    page48 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Urban Decay exceptional

    These colors are fabulous! Its a bit spendy but worth it. Packaging is so cute — 6 years, 2 months ago
    OoliveOoil | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gorgeous colors, Heavily Pigmented

    If you want a bright splash of color that lasts, Urban Decay's line of Deluxe Eyeshadows will NOT let you down. Each of the colors are bright and heavily pigmented, but still blend well with each other or other shadows. While these aren't for the faint at heart, or even the neutral girls, those who love color will find these shadows fit the bill perfectly. And the price is still reasonable for such a great quality. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite eye shadows ever

    Every color they make is just fabulous. The best colors, and they stay on all day. Great job!!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    buzzlightgirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Urban Decay deluxe eyeshadows

    Love all UD eyeshadows. TRICK FOR GLITTER ONES - use concealer first, then apply and they will stay on, they won't otherwise even with UDeyeshadow primer. These are beautiful shades, not for the wallflowers among us, but hey its fall. Just blend well. For these shades, def. worth the price, will stay well. unique so worth the money, can do some great looks. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    blaze5113 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend