Frizz-Ease Thermal Protection Serum Reviews

Back to Frizz-Ease Thermal Protection Serum»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Liquid GOLD

    I have thick long hair and this tames the frizz and smells amazing! After applying it to my hair I rub the left over around on my hands and it makes them soft and smell great too! — 2 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    My daughter has super curly hair and I put this in her hair and it works great. Never makes her hair greasy like some. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    leannda_fazzio | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Loveeee

    I love John Frieda products and this is no exception. Great at controlling frizz and my hair is so shiny and soft after using this. I totally recommend it! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    shandimessmer | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    OMG, my hair feels fabulous

    Hesitated using this product, I have thin hair and am afraid of this type of serum. But my hair is so so soft, shiny and my style stays even in high Houston humidity. My hair is showing less damage from the flat iron. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    mrsmagic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Last Summer...

    I used this product ALL last Summer when I spend weeks in the Caribbean where the sun is super hot! It kept my hair protected WITHOUT weighing it down. I liked how it made my hair feel silky smooth and the heat helped it penetrate and moisturize my hair. I will have to buy another one for this Summer because I used two bottles last Spring/Summer! :) FAVORITE SERUM! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Glisten17 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST HAIR PRODUCT EVER!!

    LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE THIS!!!! Makes my hair look like Kim Kardashian hair. I have a bunch of other heat protectant, shine and frizz control products...however NONE even come close in comparison to the results I get from this. This COMPLETELY BANISHES frizz!! you dont get greasy looking hair AT ALL, it doesnt make your hair limp or smell strange like some products do. It makes hair super manag...read moreeable with LOADSSSSS of shine. I used it for the first time this weekend to a wedding reception and holy crap I cant stop admiring my hair in pictures. Someone even commented that it seemed like I was wearing extentions! Ahhh!! sooo glad I bought this. I used it a small amount on wet hair and couldnt really tell a difference but after I blow dried it and was getting ready to put it in hot rollers I was just expecting to see my hair get all frizzy...but it DIDNT! I took the curlers out, still no frizz, I brushed my hair and put a dab more of the product in (possibly expecting..."oh boy its about to look greasy") but NO my hair just kept looking better and more shinier. Like I just had it professionally done or something. And then I drove 3 hours to the wedding (my hair got wet from the rain outside) and still I had gorgeous hair late into the night. Woke up the next day...hair looked amazzzingg! added some more serum and brushed it through and just couldnt believe how fantastic it made my hair look no matter what the condition or look I was trying to achieve. You MUST try this!!!! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    iheartproducts | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Product For Everyday Use

    This is an amazing little bottle of hair serum. I use it everyday to keep my color treated hair looking smooth and shiny. This is a small bottle, but you only have to use a very small (dime sized) amount so it will last for several weeks. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    dianemarie63 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great less expensive option to Morrocan Oil

    I started using this product after reading the reviews here, and really love it! I have fine curly damaged hair and this really helps protect my hair from the blow dryer and flat iron, as well as make my blowout look fabulous. Like most serums, a little goes a long way. What i absolutely loved about this product is that it didn't leave my hair crunchy or dry at the ends, as some straightening balm...read mores have done in the past. As someone who has been blowing out my hair since I can remember, I highly recommend this product. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    julri84 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    AHHH!

    ok let me tell you, the first time i used this i was hooked! my hair was sooo mega shiny and non frizz-ish! i have so crazy hair and it behaved wonderfully with gorgeous light reflecting shine to my sometimes dull long strawberry blonde hair. buy it youll like it! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    GirlyGirl14 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice drugstore product! Does what it says!

    I've been eyeing this Frizz-Ease and read fairly good things about them plus seen this product in beauty magazines. I buy expensive shampoo and conditioner so i tend to go for drugstore brands to tone down the high expense. This has to be one of the best if not the best drugstore for thermal and frizz protection. 4 pumps of the product took away 90% of the frizzes on my ends although its pretty cl...read moreear to much of this you can easily weigh down your hair. I would be extra cautious for fine hair ladies. The overall look was smooth and frizz free. Seemed confident it was protecting my strands from my flat iron. Don't understand why the bottle so small though. I say add 30% more! A little goes a long way for this product though and I reccomend adding it to wet or towel dried hair! The price is a little high but you will not be dissapointed. So its worth a try. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend