Aveda Inner Light Mineral Dual Foundation Reviews

Back to Aveda Inner Light Mineral Dual Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I love it.

    I have always had problems with foundations not going on evenly , not being the right color, rubbing off onto my clothes and with breakouts. I find the coverage is light but I can achieve medium coverage by first applying moisturizer and letting that sit for a couple of minutes and while my face is still "moist" applying the foundation "dry". When I tried applying the founda...read moretion wet (and without moisturizer) I was not happy with the coverage as it was too sheer. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Elizabeth33 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good coverage, no breakouts, good color match- happy so far

    Started using this last year as an impulse purchase after I got my hair done @Aveda & needed facemakup that was a better match to my skin tone & gave more coverage than the powder "mieral" makeup I was using, and so far I'm quite happy with it. A good color match & it covers the red & blotchy bits, I don't brake out from it, the coverage lasts, & I don't get oily spots. I just wish it didn't seem to accent the crepe-y lines under my eyes... — 5 years, 3 months ago
    elisse | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Healthy Foundation

    Iv tried many foundations including powder and found this one to be fairly good. I apply it dry and have never have or will apply it wet because I hear it is horrible when applied wet. It goes on very smooth, has a great smell, and good coverage. After applying you will notice a healthy looking "glow", hence the name "Inner Light". It reminds me of mineral foundations without b...read moreeing too shiny. It stays put all day, you made need a little blotting if you have oily skin like me. I like the benefit of its ingredients, healthy ingredients that are skin loving. I can tell at night when I wash my face because my face feels and looks really good. The best part about this makeup is that it is acnegenic, so it will not cause breakouts! I gave it 9 instead of 10 stars because of the packaging. They make you buy it separately from the case. The price is fair. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hideous result: Thick white pasty mask

    Aveda Inner Light Foundation in Cream is the absolute worst cosmetic I have ever had the misfortune to put on my face. Initially it went on smoothly, but within an hour it thickened into a white pasty mask, much lighter than the color it appears to have in the little tray. It made me look like a dead clown. Just awful in every way. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    whitneyanne | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Just OK

    I thought this foundation was just ok. While I never used it wet, I can say that dry it was a heavy coverage powder foundation. I picked this up in the color Ginger, which turned out to be too orange for me. Throughout the day, though it did not turn more orange on me, it left my skin oily and shiny. This was within a few hours of putting it on. It never made me more 'luminous' or anything. I woul...read mored not buy this foundation again because it was not worth the price of the powder, plus the compact I had to buy to go with it. I am very underwhelmed by the product. I gave it three stars for the ease of application, the smell, and the heavy coverage, which is a plus. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kgraulty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    different formula

    I purchased this product about 5 or 6 years ago, and it was great. But then I bought another one about 2 years ago and it seemed like a different product...and not for the better. It was really drying and it seemed to just sit on my skin. It was very powdery and made my teeny facial hairs magnified about 1000%. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    meg61299 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great foundation!

    I tried this on a whim when visiting an Aveda store a short while back. I absolutely love it. It works well for my combination skin type. It is fairly reasonably priced when compared to department store brands. One suggestion- You should apply it both wet and dry to see which coverage type works best for you. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KimmyS | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    eww

    Was told I could use this wet or dry. Using it wet was such a BIG mistake, was VERY cakey. Works much better dry. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    luvwii | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend