Aveda Mosscara Reviews

Back to Aveda Mosscara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Didn't last long

    This mascara is great in that it lengths, curls, and defines my short, stubby lashes. It is easily removed with makeup remover. However, on my oily skin it only lasts a few hours before starting to flake and smudge and in general make me look like a raccoon :( Would not repurchase — 1 year ago
    TinaAZ | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not worth the cost

    My lashes didn't look longer with this mascara. They were a little more flexible, but that's not a big issue with me. Didn't separate the lashes as well as other brands I've tried. I feel it was a waste of money. I used it twice. — 2 years ago
    tfondren | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good

    Water resistant and it doesn't irritate my contact-wearing eyes. For a non-waterproof, it wears really well, and you can put 4-5 coats on for dramatic flare sans-clumping. I really like this stuff. Sometimes I have problems with lashes falling out with harsher mascaras, but no problems with this! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    MrsSemicolon | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this mascara

    It works great and is natural... — 6 years, 2 months ago
    karynsart | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Aveda Mosscara

    I absolutlely love this product! My eyelashes were breaking off and falling out from using other masscara. The mosscara really did condition my eyelashes and they quit falling out. You do have to be careful though because if you aren't it will clump,but saving my eyelashes is worth it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tebetebe | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best of the Best!

    I buy this mascara exclusively (unless buying a waterproof). It smells good and makes my lashes feathery, not clumpy! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Jessika | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not a mascara fan but this is pretty good

    Makes your lashes look thick and natural. Smudges fairly easily. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lizd75 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Opens My Eyes

    I love all Aveda products. This mascara is no exception. My eyes really look bigger and more open. This is easy to remove, too. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    vhfvhf | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend