Aveda Beautifying Composition Reviews

Back to Aveda Beautifying Composition»
Sort by:
  • 10

    8-in-1 Uses for everything!

    Removes makeup, soothes dry skin, helps balance dry scalp, can be used on cuticles. This is just amazing! The smell, oh my it is divine. You can use in the shower or bath, along with all over the body. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    BrookeSS | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It's my crack

    I'm hooked, if this product were a drug I would be strung out on a street corner begging for my fix. I use this in SO many different ways. I buy unscented body lotion and amp it up with a few teaspoons. A few drops massaged onto my scalp before shampooing. Sunburn relief. Night time moisturizer for my skin. Cuticle oil for at home manicures. I put it around my eyes instead of eye cream at times....read more I've used it to remove makeup as well. It's SO incredibly versatile and lasts forever. This is an essential product in my beauty routine. You just have to try it for yourself. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Chloe44420 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My daily spa treatment!!!

    The smell of this product is to die for!! Typical Aveda but you just feel like you are in a spa using it! I use it all over in lieu of a lotion. It is light and airy, not heavy as you would think and doesn't stay as greasy as lotion or cream!! A dime size covers one arm. So anywhere from 40-60 cents does your legs, arms! ;c) I like the idea of a pre-shampoo treatment!! Thanks for sharing that! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LISAtheLAMB | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    sking your regular skin routine.

    i use this oil as a rich facial treatment. i apply it on my entire face (including eye lids) at room temperature after washing and toning. i do not rinse and i do not wipe it off. i usually do this at night, before bed, on days when i'm too lazy to do my whole routine. these oils do not block pores or cause breakouts. the label says "for body, bath and scalp." but i use it exclusiv...read moreely on my face and neck. just shake several drops into your palm, dab your fingers into it, and massage into your skin. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jennifergogogo | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wonderful!

    I love all the Aveda Compositions but this has got to be my favorite. I warm it up first, put it on my scalp and massage it in for a relaxing pre shampoo treatment. I also pour it in my bath water and it makes my skin oh so smooth and soft! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice

    Great texture — 6 years, 7 months ago
    TerriDerryEire | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic

    This incredible oil is great for all over your body -- I wish they sold a gallon sized version, I use it daily and yes, on my scalp for a pre-shampoo treatment. Wow! Love it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    deecee | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    amazing

    i love love love this oil! it works wonders on any type skin. it is also wonderful if massaged into scalp before shampooing! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ashleyb2584 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend