Aveda Outer Peace Acne Relief Lotion Reviews

Back to Aveda Outer Peace Acne Relief Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Pretty good

    It moisturizes slightly while preventing acne. Nice product. The outer peace line is really effective for acne, as long as you are also addressing the main cause of the acne (diet, hormonal imbalance, etc) — 1 year, 6 months ago
    netta24 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    No difference

    My daughter and I both used this prodcut and it made no difference at all. I thought Clean and Clear made my face slightly better, but in the end teh prescription gel Differin is less expensive and more effective. Why buy 25 products when you can use just one. At least it didn't seem to make my face worse. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    mrsjones | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    so far so awesome

    I've been using this lotion in conjunction with the pads from this line for about a week and a half and it seems so far to be amazing, either that or I'm having a great skin moment! (either way my skin looks great). For the day time i also use their sunscreen on top. The smell is subtle for aveda, which usually has over powering scents, and it really seems to work. I have pretty oily skin so i hav...read moreen't had the problem with it not being moisturizing enough. But I could see needing more moisture in the winter time. These products are pricey but like buying the perfect pair of jeans its hard to spend too much for flawless skin. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    tamzzy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    OK, not moisturizing enough

    I have to use this in conjunction with another light moisturizer in order to not get dry skin. Otherwise, this is a great piece from Aveda's acne line and it helps me with breakouts and oiliness in the day. — 6 years ago
    beauty898 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great to use occasionally

    This lotion works very well in terms of preventing acne, rather than making it dissappear. It is too drying to use twice a day for me, as I have combination skin (oily T-zone and dry/normal cheeks). So i use it every time I make a mistake like forgetting to wash my face or wearing pore-clogging makeup and it sees to prevent spots from appearing. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    somesparkle | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not Impressed

    I purchased the outer peace system from Aveda with high hopes about 5 months ago only to be dissapointed. It did not improve my acne (almost made it worse), left my skin feeling sticky, and didn't particulary improve the overall quality of my skin. The spot relief didn't work any better than other drugstore brands (same active ingredient). The only upside to this product is that is smells great an...read mored does not irritate the skin. I would not recomend this product or any other of the outer peace products to people with medium-bad acne. It may be okay if you are one of those lucky few who only get a few blemishes every so often. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    emdet1111 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Acne Zapper

    It works pretty well to dry up acne, but its very drying to the skin. You should follow up with their moisturizers! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KaylaTse | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    I couldnt live without this stuff works like a charm — 6 years, 5 months ago
    conniecoe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend