Aveda Tourmaline Charged Hydrating Creme Reviews

Back to Aveda Tourmaline Charged Hydrating Creme»
Sort by:
  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Great for younger skin

    This product is good, but would best serve a younger person. Smoothes on easily and does improve overall appearance. Works best if you use the entire tourmaline line. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    tfondren | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Makes my winter dry skin dewy

    About a year ago I had a great facial. Jen, the facialist used Aveda tourmaline charged products. I purchased the hydrating creme and love it. It is a perfect winter creme, especially for dry skin. You do have to wait a bit longer than usual for it to seep in, but the result is dewy, glowy skin. Just a note, it does not contain SPF. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    joolie3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Save your money, honey!

    Of the Tourmaline line, this one I can do without. After I ran out, I switched to another hydrating brand. After application, I quickly knew I wouldn't like this. I only continued using it because I paid so much for it. It's a very small containter, btw. Nonetheless, the product certainly did not live up to my meticulous expectations. I can't think of one positive thing to say about this produ...read morect. It goes on heavily and I had to use more than recommended to cover my face. I tend to have oily skin in some areas, and this left a shiner, even though it dried quickly. I can't think of one positive thing to say other than I like the green packaging. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Lady_in_Bloom | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Oily / Acne--try it this way

    I have oily/some acne and the way I use it is this...at nightime, on clean, dry skin try using Proactiv or some other anti-acne lotion; let it absorb in the skin for 30-60 minutes. Then apply a small amount of hydrating cream on top of it. It\'s worked for me like this. My skin feels and looks better. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Gingerbread | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for Oily Skin

    I would not recommend this product if you have oily skin. i used it day and night for about three weeks and it definetly help keep my skin moistrurized but made my forehead and other prone areas breakout. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Forever21 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Sticky but my skin seems to like it!

    I use this strictly as a night cream only because the texture is extremely tacky and it's difficult applying makeup over this. It's very sticky and hard to smooth over the face. I once tried applying it over wet skin and all I got were these opaque white streaks all over my face that took half an hour to seep in. But, this doesn't irritate my skin and in the morning I have "healthy" l...read moreooking skin. I'm taking 3 stars off simply for the terrible texture. Couldn't they have used a better emulsifying technique to make this easier to use?! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    calicokitty | 162 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantastic

    This is another product I cannot live without. It's like a fountain of youth! On it's own it's great, but here's a little tip... let it soak in for a few minutes, then top it off with petroleum jelly. WOW. You'll love your skin. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    christinesb | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend