Head & Shoulders Clinical Strength Shampoo Reviews

Back to Head & Shoulders Clinical Strength Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Cant' find it

    This is the only shmapoo that I can use to help with my psoriasis. I cannot find it any where. Anyone know where toget it now? — 3 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really Great Shampoo

    This is a great shampoo, dandruff or otherwise. I just washed my hair with this stuff, and wow! My head doesn't feel itchy (although to be honest, this was my first time using it, so I can't give a true testimonial on how this gets rid of tough dandruff). After I washed my hair, I let it dry naturally, and this shampoo made my natural curl come through and defined my layers. The smell isn't necessarily bad, but the smell is strong and rather manly. Good product! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    supergirl_9412 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    It's the only Shampoo I use.

    I have seborrheic dermatitis, and after trying all the other dandruff shampoos out there, finally settled on this years ago. If I don't use it, my scalp is horrible. It's the best shampoo out there for severe cases like mine, and doesn't stink. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    anmiller86 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Dandruff Shampoo Ever

    I have tried it all, including prescription shampoo and lotions, nothing works as well as this does. I've had chronic, sever dandruff for over 20 years and and at it's peak I had huge flakes pealing off behind my ears - after the shower and treatment of dandruff shampoo! What I've learned is that no shampoo works it's best forever. After using a particular shampoo 2 or 3 times in a row it starts t...read moreo lose it's effectiveness. When this happens, I trade off with a "tar" based shampoo or "selinium" based shampoo for a couple of weeks, and then back to Head and Shoulders Intensive Treatment. Another trick is to shampoo the lather vigorously into all areas of the scalp and let it sit and work while I finish my shower, working on my feet and legs, etc and at the very last rinsing off the shampoo. Whatever you do, do not use conditioner on your scalp unless it's the new Head and Shoulders Conditioner. If you must use conditioner other than Head and Shoulders, just use it on the ends of your hair and be careful when you rinse not to let it touch your scalp. Something about the perfumes, etc. irritate the dandruff. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    MomPerson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Works but is not without "smell" issues.

    This product does work but I can't believe I am the only one who notices the smell. Even used twice a week (I shampoo everyday regardless) it seems to get into my pores and the smell during the day is horrible. I wonder if others can smell it on me. It also makes the shower/tub smell badly. Takes days to get rid of that smell. Does nobody else notice this??? — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Bach69 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Destroyed my hair

    I had dandruff that just wouldn't go away, and i tried over and over again with different products, and this one destroyed my hair. My hair went from soft and manageable, to thin and rough. and the smell was awful — 4 years, 10 months ago
    spudgunner59 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I can't live without this stuff!

    I have psoriasis on my scalp and on my face. As long as I use this shampoo daily (on both my face and hair) I have absolutely NO psoriasis break outs! But go one day without it and the layers start building up and everything starts itching. This is the best dandruff shampoo I have used and believe me I have tried them all! I always come back to this one! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    dnradams | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    Best drugstore shampoo

    I'm not prone to dandruff all the time, but this shampoo works so well for my hair I use it often anyway. Doesn't weigh down my fine, flat hair and leaves it very shiny. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    SarahKG | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love

    I have seborrheic dermatitis. Its a form of eczema. I apply it to my affected areas and the symptoms are gone. No flaky and red dry skin. I love this product. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Only one that works

    All my life I have had very thick hair, and I have always had very bad dandruff. It was so bad that my scalp would almost come off in chunks. I have been using this for about 2 months now and I am completely dandruff free! This says a lot because usually my dandruff is terribe in the winter, and right now it is January and up to minus 20 degrees celsius most days (I live in Ontario), and not a sin...read moregle flake in my hair! I don't love the smell but it is a hundred times better than any other dandruff shampoo I have tried in the past! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Keass171 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend