Head & Shoulders Smooth & Silky Shampoo Reviews

Back to Head & Shoulders Smooth & Silky Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 6

    I prefer the Original Formula...

    After giving Head & Shoulders another whirl, I was still unimpressed - so this review will be short and semi-sweet. First off, I have to give credit for Head & Shoulders creating his line of Smooth and Silky. Dandruff shampoos on the market tend to dry out your hair and are left with frizzy hair. Head & Shoulders Smooth and Silky actually did what it was intended to do - alleviate dand...read moreruff and smooth out my tresses. However, I find this line to be mediocre. It did smooth out my hair, and helped with my dandruff, but it returned a couple days later. For dandruff control, I believe that Head & Shoulders Original Formula is better than this formula. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of the Best

    This shampoo does exactly what it says it will. Your scalp feel clean and your hair is soft and manageable. I am hooked on this stuff! — 8 years, 3 months ago
    Kgirl24 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for me

    When I was in my teens (many years ago), I remember using Head & Shoulders. I didn't like it then; it left my long hair flat and greasy. Through internet ads, I have noticed they've come out with several varieties of their shampoo and conditioners. I sent away for a free sample and received the Smooth & Silky variety. Even though I've always been dandruff-free, my scalp itches alot and...read more I figured this would help with the problem. Alas, it didn't. Once again, my long hair was not shiny anymore; it was flat. The fragrance was ok but nothing I would actually go out and search or even pay for. I know this brand helps alot of people with flaky problems, but its not for me. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    Mandasia | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    the same as others

    I used the shampoo and conditioner and I didn't care for it at all. I prefer the classic clean to aid in dandruff protection but don't use it as my main shampoo. This specific shampoo and conditioner didn't do anything different to my hair and made it feel kinda poufy to me. Doesn't look poufy, just feels like it. Also didn't smooth the frizzes. — 8 years, 10 months ago
    ohlala | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not bad

    Not a bad product but it is a bit harsh for daily use. — 8 years, 12 months ago
    BabyDax | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    i like how soft and manageable my hair is with this shampoo — 9 years, 1 month ago
    ShariKirby | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    I like it, it's OK...

    My husband is a big fan of Head and Shoulders (thats all he'll ever use) and I find myself tapping into his supply...my hair is very wavy and can get frizzy on humid days and I find when I use this it does smooth it out and gives it quite a bit of shine. — 9 years, 2 months ago
    plathfan78 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    okay

    works pretty well but the others work just as well and help with the frizzies at the same time. — 9 years, 2 months ago
    lynnruiz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Is great

    It works well at both removing the dandruff and making your hair soft and smooth. The bottle is pretty accurate but it doesn't work for all hair types. My hairtype is wavy/curly and kind of frizzy, and it definitely makes my hair super soft, but not much smoother than before. — 9 years, 2 months ago
    mikkilette | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Smooth & Silky!

    is an understatement!! I've tried all kinds of shampoos/conditioners plus used hair cremes, pomades & shine cremes all which ended up drying my hair even further! Then I discovered H & S Smooth & Silky Shampoo!! My hair feels so soft & smooth & talk about bling! — 9 years, 3 months ago
    tropicalbabe37 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"