Clinique Continuous Rescue Antioxidant Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Clinique Continuous Rescue Antioxidant Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Pretty good

    I really love the texture of this stuff. Its not too heavy and very light but it adds just a little more moisture on top of my other daily moisturizer when my skin is extra dry. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ama1221 | 147 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's not SUPPOST to make your skin smooth, or anything like that.

    This moisturizer is for protecting your skin from free radicals, pollution, etc in the environment. To slow down aging..and prevent all that stuff that goes along with it. Expecting results like smoothness and such is like expecting results like that from a sunscreen! It's the long-term protection thats important and you'll never really know if it's working..until you're much older. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Advice_Rice | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Plenty of moisture without greasiness

    Clinique's Continuous Rescue Antioxidant Moisturizer has been on the market for more than a year, and I'm hooked. I found my skin getting drier as I hit my 30s, and little signs of aging are appearing, and this moisturizer replenishes my skin without feeling greasy. I use it every night, and I've noticed that my skin started looking healthier within a week. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Tammy_C | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Prevention!

    Clinique Continuous Rescue Antioxidant Moisturizer is a potent new moisturizer with an Antiozidant Complex of eight rapid and delayed release antioxidants to help diffuse free radical activity. In laymen terms, this formula is made with specific ingredients that not only target, but neutralize the four most prevalent free radicals - like environmental and sun damage. What I love about this anti...read more-aging treatment is that it not only a preventative treatment, but it is a great moisturizer as well. When applying, you feel immediate moisture, and over time it helps to strengthen the skin skin barrier for long-term moisturization. And it is skin type specific as well. There is a formula for Very Dry to Dry Skin, Dry to Combination Skin, and Combination Oily to Oily Skin. Within just weeks, you will notice that skin roughness and dryness is greatly reduced improving your skins overall appearance and texture. And the longer it is used, the better the results. It is about prevention and then maintenance. I have been using this (in the Very Dry) formula for almost 6 weeks now, and my skin had not felt as smooth in, well, I think forever. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works for combination skin

    I have oily/combination skin and am very fair. I use clinique's 3-step system for type III, and I added this moisturizing as a night cream over my moisturizing gel. It adds antioxidants, gradually building up your skin's forces against UVA and UVB rays of the sun. There is not an SPF in it because it is supposed to build up the "sunscreen" effects of your own skin. Maybe use Clinique...read more's superdefense w/spf in the morning, and this at night (that's what I do). My skin is smooth, my poors are smaller, and I have less breakouts. Thanks, Clinique :) — 6 years, 6 months ago
    snugglepurr | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great addition regular Clinique moisturizer

    I have used Clinique dramatically different for a long time, and I wanted to add antioxidant protection. Great product, really smooths skin when used with dramatically different moisturizer. Downside is feels a bit greasy if too much is used. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    JenniferCies | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good for sensitve skin,

    For those of you who have never moisterized before because of senstive skin and break-outs, this is wonderful moisturizer I have been using twice a day that really works well. My skin is softer and it is great to use under your makeup. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    workingmom4 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Rescued?

    I was looking for a moisturizer with antioxidants and saw this listed on webmd. I think it works good as a moisturizer, however it doesn't smooth over your skin easily, so I feel like I have to use more than if it did. I also wish it included a sunscreen-what's the point of repairing/protecting sun damage if you have to apply more products to your face and spend more money? Clinique, just add spf15 already. I will probably try something else next time. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    KatyB | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    A good buy.

    I've been using this product for about 2 mo. I haven't seen any drastic results but I feel like the skin around my eyes and neck is softer. It's great for using under your makeup because it leaves skin softer and doesn't have a greasy feel at all. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Rachzlicious | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend