the Balm Hot Mama Reviews

Back to the Balm Hot Mama»
Sort by:
  • 10

    GORGEOUS

    I got the Balm's Hot Mama off of Hautelook, where it is a lot cheaper than normal price, and it was definitely worth it. The pigmentation of this is excellent, and you only need a light application to get a pink, glowy look. It gives a nice golden sheen to my cheeks (not oily-looking) and also works great as an eyeshadow. I love this blush particularly for the summertime. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    itskayyy | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Beautiful Blush

    I love this blush. I received a sample of this in my February Birchbox and have used this every day since. I still have a lot of product left, that's how pigmented this is. It is a great color for my skin (medium/light, South East Asian for reference), it adds a nice warmth to my cheeks, and I also apply a little bit on the sides of my forehead and jawbone to soften up the uniformity of my foundat...read moreion. I don't know if I would buy a full size, though. This little sample has 1/7 of the product, and it's already lasted me 3 months and looks like there's still a lot more. You're supposed to throw out powder face makeup after 2 years, so not only would I have to make more room for the full size (and not be able to carry it around with me when travelling), I would wind up wasting product. When I run out, I'll probably look for another sample size (assuming I don't wind up with another one in a subscription box). — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    LindaDD | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great blush

    Stays on all day, great peachy-pink color, shimmery but not too glittery. Cute packaging. — 1 year ago
    elleseaare | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE the sexy flush you get with this blush!

    So i wanted the color of Nars O***** blush but i didnt want to pay $25 for it. So the sales girl recommended The Balm Hot Mama. This universal color gives me a sexy but natual flush to my cheeks. It has just the right amount of shimmer but not glittery at all. You really don't need much so this should last you a pretty long time. I give it a 9 instead of a 10 because $19 is still a little pricey for blush. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    buibear | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    FUN

    This is a lot of fun. A little shimmery, but fun! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Notes269 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    versatile!

    you can use it for a touch of colour anywhere, but it's still nice and subtle. A great beauty bag staple! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    nivipa | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love theBalm

    I use many products from the Balm, but this one rocks the most! I use it as a blush and an eyeshadow. I love how versatile it is. The peachy pink shade is flattering on all skin shades, especially in the summer when you have a tan. It just makes you glow! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    SkinQueen | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Nice product

    I purchased this in the Big Mama palette...it comes w/hot mama, sexy mama and bahama mama....I love the hot mama as a blush and you can wear it as an eyeshadow as well. Has just enough shimmer to it w/out looking overly glittery. Great color too, kinda peachy, kinda pink. Definitely worth the $$ The color makes you look fresh and natural. Love it! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    prncss042304 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend