TanTowel Half Body Classic Towelettes Reviews

Back to TanTowel Half Body Classic Towelettes»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great tanning towel

    Easy to use and the towel is moist enough that I feel like I'm actually getting coverage. Very nice, natural tan. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    jennyisa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    No Streaks

    After using this product a few times I realized I didn’t have ANY streaking. I’m a lot less OCD when applying it now and it still comes out great! Any the color is great! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Bijou | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    THe best tan product around...

    I have been using TanTowels for about 5 years now. I have tried many other self-tanning products, but none can live up to tantowels. They don't have that weird smell, they give a noce streak free color, and it doesn't rub off on your clothes. Tantowels are the best! — 3 years ago
    straycat239 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Orange, not tan

    I have had reaaly bad luck with self tanners. This one is not much different. Even with professioal spray tans I turn different colors of orange and they never last past a shower, even when waiting 24 hrs before showering. The tan towels are slightly better than anything else i have tried, but it still turns my freckles orange and will streak if you are not careful. You definitely need to wear...read more gloves when applying or you will have orange palms. Use aqt your own risk, but if you normally turn orange, then this will do the same. One nice feature is the exfoiliating towels, you MUST use these if you want the tan to last without streaking throughout your day. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Rtigress27 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good...just wish the tan was darker....

    I have post-traumatic stress when it comes to self-tanners. This almost always goes on evenly, and I love that you can buy exfoliating towelettes to use prior to the tan towel and you can exfoliate in or out of the shower. I do have fair skin, so I'm scared to use the tantowel evolution (which is for med-dark skin tones) but I do wish the tan towel for fair skin gave more color. I was using one towel daily and still barely saw a difference after 3-5d. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    rxshari619 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    fantastic!

    extremely easy to use and gives you a great tan color, not orangey. goof-proof. you must try them! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    SofiaAna | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    They Work

    This is the easiest tanning product I have tried. You still have to be careful around the feet, elbows and knees. There is no bad odor and the large towels are enough for your entire body (including your face which I do last). It's definately worth a try. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    sheilababe | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great idea!

    I really like Tantowels. I ordered the PLUS by accident the first time. They were a little too dark for my light skin, but the coverage is great and there is a lot of product on each towel. I actually used the full size towels two times each. My second purchase was the regular Tantowels (for lighter complexions). Good coverage, nice light tan, not too orange if you exfoliate like you're supposed to do. I like these a lot. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ptjafind | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My one and only

    I've been using this product for years and love the latest for a deeo dark tan and I'm fair skinned. It works - never orange, dries in a minute and has never caused any breakouts-nothing but a great natural looking tan. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    MooMoo3 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best Tanning Product Ever

    I have been using tantowels for 3 years. I have tried at least 10 other brands of self tanning products. Nothing comes close to tantowel for an even golden tan. This product leaves my skin feeling refreshed. I take my time to apply, and I get no streaking. Tan lasts about 5 days before I need to refresh. It does have a little odor after a few hours, sort of like seasoning on meat, but that is covered up with perfume, and it is gone after you take a shower. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    tropicgal | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend