TanTowel Half Body Classic Towelettes Reviews

Back to TanTowel Half Body Classic Towelettes»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not for very fair skin tones.

    I have very fair, porcelain skin with yellow undertones. It left me kind of orange and it wasn't very even. It looked blotchy. It would probably be better for someone with slightly darker skin and pink undertones. I'll skip the oompa loompq look. My aunt uses these and likes them, though. She gave us tanning due to a skin cancer scare. She is slightly darker than me. — 1 month, 1 week ago
    megan1118 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    For lighter tans

    Easy to use and convenient. No orange color, but this is a very light tan. I was expecting a darker color. — 1 month, 1 week ago
    Cheechie | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I would definatley buy this!

    I would buy this product. It was very easy to use. I still had a partner apply it for me so it was even. I did not notice any streaks and the color did not turn my very pale skin orange! This will be my new go to for tan product. — 1 month, 1 week ago
    PNIEDERT | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome Self Tanner

    I found this product after trying some various self tanning lotions, on a recommendation from someone else. At this point, I wouldn't buy anything else. I love this self tanner because it doesn't smell awful and doesn't streak on me. I haven't had problems with orange hands, or turning orange in general. Also, I noticed that it doesn't come off on the towel, and lasts for a while on the body. I wo...read moreuld without a doubt purchase this again and again. The only drawback is reaching the back, which can be hard. — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    sarfraned | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didn't work for me.

    I have fair skin and I didn't see any color pigment with this product! I loved the convenience of the "wet wipe" cloth style. It didn't have a strong self tanner smell either which was nice. However, I applied the towel at night and when I woke up in the morning I didn't see any color change to my skin. The product simply didn't work for me. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    idsa28 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    decent tanner

    gives nice color and didn't notice any streaking which I was surprised about because I have very light skin. I think I would use the face tanning wipes as a quick pick me up, I'd rather use a foam/lotion on my body -- I just feel better about the coverage and like it more. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    ahawes | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great tanning towel

    Easy to use and the towel is moist enough that I feel like I'm actually getting coverage. Very nice, natural tan. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    jennyisa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    No Streaks

    After using this product a few times I realized I didn’t have ANY streaking. I’m a lot less OCD when applying it now and it still comes out great! Any the color is great! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Bijou | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    THe best tan product around...

    I have been using TanTowels for about 5 years now. I have tried many other self-tanning products, but none can live up to tantowels. They don't have that weird smell, they give a noce streak free color, and it doesn't rub off on your clothes. Tantowels are the best! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    straycat239 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Orange, not tan

    I have had reaaly bad luck with self tanners. This one is not much different. Even with professioal spray tans I turn different colors of orange and they never last past a shower, even when waiting 24 hrs before showering. The tan towels are slightly better than anything else i have tried, but it still turns my freckles orange and will streak if you are not careful. You definitely need to wear...read more gloves when applying or you will have orange palms. Use aqt your own risk, but if you normally turn orange, then this will do the same. One nice feature is the exfoiliating towels, you MUST use these if you want the tan to last without streaking throughout your day. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Rtigress27 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend