St. Tropez Auto-Bronzant Lotion Reviews

Back to St. Tropez Auto-Bronzant Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 8

    The best!

    St. Tropez auto-bronzant is my go to bronzer - no orange overtone, just golden bronze color. Color indicator ensures even application. I apply it with gloves, as washing it off takes some scrubbing. An 8oz bottle lasts me all year. The scent is OK -it doesn't smell like perfume, but I have no problem using it & then walking out the door to go out. It really is the best I've used. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lelton | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best tan ever

    I have definitely done my fair share of streaking and looking orange from other tanners, but St. Tropez is the first one where I feel like I'm actually putting on a "tan" color! It gives me the most natural looking color and everyone at work thought I escaped to the beach for the weekend! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Andrea1107 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    all the other fake tanners make me look orange and not at all like a real tan. this is amazing. it makes you look like you just stepped out of a tanning bed. its a little hard to but on and time counsuming, but doesnt take near the ammount of time that you would have to drive to a tanning bed and lay there to get tan. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    adreamkitten | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    the most natural tan in a bottle

    This is absolutely the best self tanner on the market. It really gives a brown looking tan instead of the slightly orange hue that you normally get with self tanners. Definitely purchase the remover to use on your hands. Also it does work best if you apply it before bedtime and shower in the morning. I have also tried the mousse formula, but I did not like it because it dried so quickly that it was difficult to blend. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    melcat | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best for legs!

    Here are my recommendations for best results: 1. Use it the night before. The tint helps you see where it's gong and whether it's smooth but is a little orange-y to be natural looking. 2. Take a shower the next morning. Voila! Beautiful, believable tan. 3. Wear surgical gloves when applying. The tint will stain your palms. I had to scrub my hands with a dish brush the first time I applied this be...read morecause I could not get the green/orange tint to go away. Really clings to your cuticles, too. Otherwise, fantastic stuff. I haven't found anything that looks more natural and it is easy to get streak-free. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MissArcher | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best self-tanner!

    I love this self-tanner! It really helped me overcome my addiction to tanning beds, and thanks to it I haven't been going to tanning salons for over a year now and still enjoy a beautiful dark tan the whole year round. The color is very natural and dark, not orange (due to green pigment present in it), and even on my very dry skin it lasts for a week. The application is a bit messy, but it's totally worth it. Besides, after some practice it takes only 10 min to apply. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    beatrice1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    One of the best self tan lotions!!!

    As a a skin care professional, this comes as a highly recommendly product to me and my clientle. It looks natural, and is easy to apply. It works best though if you use gloves, wait for awhile to put on clothes and mix it with some regular lotion sometimes. Also don't forget to prep skin, such as exfoliation and shaving prior ( 24hrs). Though spray tanning is can be easier. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    KristenSanders | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Messy Pricey -but worth it

    This sunless tanner offers the best color (dark and not orange at all) but its quite the process. Before bed and after exfoliating and moisturizing dry areas, you have to slather on the sunless tanner without rubbing in too much, let it dry, and then dress in dark clothes. Don't worry if it looks streaky- it won't when you wash off the color guide. Go to bed and shower off the color guide for the best DIY sunless tan! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ooglygoogly | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    apply carefully

    This lotion does a really good job. However, you must exfoiliate well and use a small amount of their moisturizer to avoid streaking. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    coinma | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Wonderful, but follow instructions!!

    I have used every self-tanner possible for my fair skin and I always go back to this. It looks a little like you just got car grease all over you when you first apply it, but once you shower the next morning, it looks flawless! The smell is also totally gone after you shower, which I don't always find after using other brands....I do have a sensitive nose though. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MrsSmifff | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend