Phytomer Rosee Visage Toning Cleansing Lotion Reviews

Back to Phytomer Rosee Visage Toning Cleansing Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I love this toner!

    This is a great alcohol free toner that I use after I've cleaned my face to remove any trace amounts of makeup. It also does a great job removing my eye makeup. It has a subtle rose fragrance to it and I love how it leaves my skin feeling refreshed. I've purchased many bottles and have no plans on stopping. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not Too Impressive

    I received this as a free gift and decided to use it as a toner after my normal cleansing routine. Meh..nothing good to speak of. I'm definitely not a fan of the rose scent and didn't care for the way it left my combination skin feeling quite tight and somewhat dry. Somewhat refreshing on a hot day when I'm sweaty, I've used it after a workout too just as a quick alternative to washing my face, but again, not impressed. I will definitely not purchase a full size. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    OCRabbit | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is a fantstic normal skin/sensitive skin toner

    Don't look to this product to do your exfoliating - this is a soothing and refreshing toner that does smell like roses but not like my grandmother or anything. I disagree that eye makeup cannot be removed with this product alone as I often use it for just that, however, my mascara is not waterproof. It's pricey but worth it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    honeymabry | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    A DISASTER

    The last time I had an acne breakout was when I was 12. I am 25. Then I used this awful product and had a MAJOR breakout. I had zits pop up on parts of my face that never even got zits before when I was 12. This product totally unhinges and unbalances your skin. After research, I learned that toner isn't really necessary for face regime anyway. I wish I knew that before I spent $30 on this! The on...read morely redeeming quality was that I used it on my neck and decolletage, and it took off any residual "dirt" in those areas -- without breakouts. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    esibal | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not worth it in the least

    When I first opened the bottle I winced. I don't mind roses, but the intensity of the fragrance is rather...excessive. Aside from that this product made my visage somewhat rosée, but only from the tears caused by the allergic reaction. My face felt like it was being flecked with sizzling oil, my eyes watered, and the sensation didn't go away for two minutes or so (even after I washed with cold wa...read moreter). I gave it a few more tries but the stinging persisted so my mom gave it to her coworker. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    felicitations | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Light and good for sensitive skin

    I started using this product after having my face wind burned and really liked it while my skin regenerated. I like the rose scent, but for the price I found Almay\'s toner with the same scent to be equal. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Daners | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect for Sensitive Skin

    For years I searched for the perfect toner for my skin. It contains no alcohol, so it works great as eye makeup remover too. I leave mine in the refrigerator. After cleansing in the morning, I swipe all over with this toner and feel refreshed, clean, and ready to face the entire day! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    eknott | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    i love this toner

    This is a great toner. I do not use it for cleansing however. I use it after I've cleansed my face. It has a gentle, soothing rose fragrance and leaves my face feeling toned, refreshed and ready to be moisturized. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    rkchim | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    I'm not impressed

    I've used this product as a toner, and I'm just not impressed with it. I like toners that either hydrate my skin a bit (removing the dry feeling after cleansing) or provide some sort of treatment, such as BHA. This toner does neither. It's supposed to remove eye makeup, but it didn't do that for me either. It also has a strong rose fragrance, while I prefer my skincare products to be fragrance...read more free. If you really love rose-fragranced toners, I think that a rosewater and glycerin toner from a health food store would do more for your skin at a much lower price than this toner will. Ingredients: Water, Rose Centifolia Flower Water, Propylene Glycol, PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Trideceth09, Chlorphenesin, Methylparaben, Cetrimonium Bromide, Dipotassium EDTA, Triethanolamine, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance, Sea Salt, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Furze Extract, Geraniol, Citronellol, D&C Red No. 33. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend