PCA Skin pHaze 13 Pigment Gel Reviews

Back to PCA Skin pHaze 13 Pigment Gel»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Good OTC Option for Melasma

    I have used this product off and on for over 3 years. I have had severe melasma for over 15 years. I have had light therapy and various other treatments over the years, but 4 years ago, I had a terrible reaction to a treatment and determined that I would just live with the consequences. When TriLuna was taken off the market, I looked to something, anything! Anyone looking for a quick cure shou...read moreld look elsewhere. However, this product has worked wonders on my face. No one knows can see, even without makeup, that I have melasma. However, if I get sun on my face, the melasma will resurface. I mix this product with others, but come back to it time after time. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    ahbanzet | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    great non prescription gel

    I have been using this gel for 2 years now it's done pretty well, I only use at night! Never use Hydroquinone during daylight hours! I use a Vitamin C gel for daytime! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    angel3aby | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    disappointing product

    I gave this a shot after I read rave reviews about this product in its ability to reduce hyperpigmentation, including freckles. I consistently used this product twice a day as suggested for about half a year. Two bottles later, this gel did not reduce a lick of hyperpigmentation or discoloration. I have not one positive thing to say about this product, and it is not helped by the fact that it i...read mores pricey. Overall, the amount of hydroquinone(2%) in this is far too weak to yield results. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    CKim | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    For heavy hyperpigmentation, stick to prescription Hydroquinone!

    I had some hyperpigmented spots on my face from monthly breakouts and wanted to fade them. I tried this product and even after 4 months of regular use, I didn't see a difference. The 2% Hydroquinone it contains isn't strong enough to alleviate the dark patches. I went to my derm and got myself a prescription for 4% Hydroquinone plus Retin-A instead which got rid of the discoloration completely in just 2 months. Way too expensive for something that doesn't work. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 3

    Nop

    The way this work I would spend the next 10 years trying to remove my spots. I guess if you have light spots and you can barely see it than it might work but not for me. It would take years to get them removed and I don't have this time. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    bunny72 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    DOES NOT WORK AT ALL

    I'm 30 years old and olive toned. I have sun spots on my cheeks. After doing a review search all over the internet, I decided to buy this but it was a waste of money. Very disappointed. I used it 2x a day for 4 months. Do not waste your money! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mzapple | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    PCA Pigment Gel

    I used this product twice a day for 3 months on a small area that was hyperpigmentated - - I did not see ANY difference at the end of the 3 months. I was very disappointed because I generally like this line of skin care. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    BaliBabi | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this product!!

    This product has significantly reduced hyperpigmentation on my forehead, cheeks, chin, and neck. I noticed a reduction in my hyperpigmentation within the first week!Product lasts a very long time, even with my tendency to use excessively. Has never triggered a breakout in my oily, acne prone skin. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lsteed | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend