MD Forte Facial Cleanser I Reviews

Back to MD Forte Facial Cleanser I»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Dermatoligist reccomended. Need I say more? =)

    I used proactiv for years but needed an anti aging and acne prone cleanser. My friend worked for a dermatoligist and that is the product they reccomended. I tried it and now have softer skin and less acne. My skin use to flake a lot from proactiv cleanser, but this cleanser never does this. I also now get positive comments on my skin !! I never thought that would happen. This product is great and worth the money. It goes a long way!!! Thank you MD Forte! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    AlishaH | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    MD Forte Facial Cleanser I

    I bought this cleanser after going through a bad breakout of adult/hormonal acne that just wouldn't go away. I have oily/acne prone yet sensitive skin and decided to try this after reading all of the great reviews. It took me some time to get used to washing with a cream cleanser but I do like that it's gentle enough for my sensitive skin. I use it twice a day and find it's best to apply it ont...read moreo dry skin and gently rub it in. I let it sit on my skin for about 5 minutes and then wash off with warm water or a warm wash cloth. At first, my skin was tingly when I'd apply it. But now, my skin has built up a tolerance to it and isn't as tingly as before. My skin is so much softer and smoother now. My acne isn't totally gone but my breakouts are much less than before the scarring has reduced significantly. I will probably move onto the Cleanser II next, which I hear gives even better results than the Cleanser I. It is a little pricey but the bottle lasts for several months so I feel that I'm getting my money's worth from it. — 5 years ago
    E | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My dermatolist recommended this product

    I have been using this for over a year and have seen overall improvement in my skin. I needed it for breakouts, ingrown hair, and plugged pores that cause small bumpy growths. After using this twice daily for a few weeks, there was noticeable improvement- it helped smooth some of my "age bumps", but it will not eliminate them. I purchased the 8 oz size at my dermatologist's office for s...read moreomewhere in the neighborhood of $25, and the bottle lasts a long time. It works when left on the face for at least 3 minutes on dry skin. Remove with a wet washcloth. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    stonybuff | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for sensitive skin!

    My dermatologist recommended this because I tried Retin A and it was too harsh. I have mild rosacea and must be careful of what I use. This cleanser does not irritate my face AT ALL!! I've just been using it a short time, and already notice my skin is softer. It'll take a few months to know how it will really affect my skin, but so far I'm lovin' it! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    AmericanGirl4 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good Product

    My dermatologist recommended this cleanser a few years ago. I love the gentle cleansing I got and the healthy appearance of my skin after continual use. It does not leave your skin dry and removes make up and dirt easily. I've moved on to the higher cleansers in this line. Try it. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    michijay | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    My dermatologist recommended this and I'm seeing a difference

    in my acne and just the smoothness of my skin. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mrs2003 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Quality Facial Cleanser

    The MD Forte Facial Cleanser I is a quality facial cleanser. The cleanser easily removes make-up and dirt from my face. The cleanser is gentle to use everyday. My face feels so smooth and soft after using it. Plus I love how my skin looks after I consistently use this facial cleanser. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    wbrotherton | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good but not the best

    I kind of like this I don't like that it doesn't lather, but it still does get my skin clean without any irritation. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Lenalove | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Must for Oily Skin Prone to Breakouts

    I have tried numerous skincare regimes, and this is the one I use when I'm experiencing breakouts. I also use it during the summer because it's great at controlling oil and keeping my skin clear. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    vonkitty | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    cleanser

    I use this product daily and love it. It has just enough (12%) glyc acid to do the job without being too harsh. It leaves my skin feeling clean and yet soft and not dry. Perfect for slightly older skin that still needs a little "kick" to keep it rejuvinated. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    graciela | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend