M2 Skin Care M2 Skin Refinish 20% Reviews

Back to M2 Skin Care M2 Skin Refinish 20%»
Sort by:
  • 1

    M2 Skin Care M2 Skin Refinish 20%

    this product caused more damage then good. i peeled my face became red and enflamed. my face actually hurt to the touch and that was only after 2 days of use! — 7 months ago
    larina_bridenstine | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    It's Alright

    Everytime I use it at night, I feel itchy and burnt on my skin. In the morning my skin feel smooth though, it just happen it the morning. I don't see any big differents, because I still have breakout. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    april_henry | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow... Amazing!

    I have spent my whole adulthood with acne and I have spent thousands on every kind of products. But nothing has help. This stuff is amazing! It's been only 2 weeks and right away it took the redness away from my acne, it's tighten my skin but also keeps it soft. Applying lotion 15mins after really helps from drying out. My scars are either gone or have gotten lighter and My brake outs? almost none! I loved it so much I bought the face wash and lotion. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    samanthasky | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  20 of 25 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not impressed

    I bought this product based on all the rave reviews. I've been using this product for about three weeks and I must say I'm not as impressed as I thought I would be. I have not seen much improvement. I do experience the burning & tingling and I convince myself that... Its because the cream is working. I just last night noticed that my pores do appear to be smaller which is great! However, at my l...read moreeft jawline right below my ear I have re-occurring acne pimples that show up and also acne scars in this area. The product has not helped this issue at all - or any of the other demarkation on my face. The product is quite pricey, so I'm determined to stick with it and finish the product. Hopefully I can come back and give a more favorable update. — 1 year ago
    DuchessTM | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing results! Expensive and slightly uncomforable, but worth it!

    I am very impressed with the results of this product! I have struggled with acne through-out my teen-to-adult life. I've done 2 rounds of Accutane, and used every acne related product you can think of, and every combination of products you can imagine. At the time I purchased this product, I was most frustrated with the cystic acne I would have most of the time along my jaw-line. In fact I h...read moread made an appointment with a dermatologist to finally get it taken care of. It is very important to follow the directions for this product, and while the directions I have don't imply this, other reviews I read did: Start out using this no more than every other day. I only use this in the evening, and I wouldn't recommend wearing it under makeup, etc,---although honestly I have without much problem, but only after I've worn it all night with moisturizer over it. No matter how thin the layer I put on, it results in stickiness, which the packaging warns you of if you apply too much. The more you apply, the more stickiness results. Always, always follow with moisturizer once the product dries. In all honesty, the product feels awful on my skin. However, I was so desperate to improve my skin---I didn't care so long as it worked. I noticed improvement in the feel and appearance of my acne the first day! I started out using the product every other night for the first few weeks, then progressed to nightly. If my skin dried out too much, I would have gone back to every other night. I have combo skin with a very oily t-zone. Days when I noticed a little extra dryness or flaking, I would apply extra moisturizer the following evening. I wasn't able to get in to the dermatologist until a month after I started using this. My jawline had almost entirely cleared up. The derm still noticed a fair amount of whiteheads on my cheeks and forehead, so she prescribed a retinoid gel to use every other evening, but even though she had never heard of the M2 refinishing gel, she told me to keep using it. I noticed a slight increase in dry, flaking skin at first, but that has cleared up. In the one month that I used only the M2 product, I noticed a major decrease in my acne, and decrease in skin pigmentation (melasma on my forehead, nose, and upper lip.) Lines are also a bit less noticeable, and my skin feels so smooth! I am not one to spend money on a product when I can get the same results for less money, but I've never found a product that does what this does! I purchased my first bottle toward the beginning of January, and while I've already purchased my second bottle I haven't had to start it yet. Unfortunately, the packaging does not allow you to know when you're running low, and there were a lot of complaints in other reviews about it. I was afraid I would just suddenly be out of product, and I don't want to be without for even a day! (and since I have to web/mail order it, I could be without for weeks.) — 1 year ago
    dancerbygrace | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Unbelievable

    I went on this site 2 1/2 weeks ago because for the first time in my life at age 33 I had terrible acne (mainly around mouth mouth and on my chin) and could not get rid of it. I literally tried everything (neutrogena, clean & clear, clearasil, olay, noxema, & the worst one, proactive). Absolutely nothing worked and my acne kept getting worse, and me popping my zits everyday was causing scars. I...read more came on to this site, and decided to buy the M2 after reading the other reviews. I came back on here tonight just to post how amazing it is. My skin cleared up over night, no exaggeration. I couldn't believe it, I actually cried I was so happy. For first time users, only use a little at first because it can cause skin pealing and it stings a bit on those recently popped zits, but its soooooo worth it. I love this stuff and will never waste my $ on anything else. I am so thankful I came across this site and listened to the other peoples comments and I just wanted to do the same and share with others! :) — 1 year, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  56 of 57 people said helpful

  • 4

    I also had dry skin after using

    I bought this product a few months ago and had to stop using because my skin got really dried up, the only thing that has worked for me was a product called "Clear" that i got in the mail with some anti aging stuff. The brand is aleavia, i was able to try 6 of their products and all of them were great. I did have to pay for shipping and handling but it was worth it. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    mariahslone | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Amazing

    This product is amazing I have used it also I like dermatend mole remover products — 1 year, 10 months ago
    seema_agrawal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend