Jane Iredale Sugar & Butter Lip Exfoliator Reviews

Back to Jane Iredale Sugar & Butter Lip Exfoliator»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great product!

    I am a licensed Aesthetician and use Jane products for make overs and camouflage make up. This product is wonderful! My clients love it and it makes a definite improvement for your lips! — 5 years ago
    Bebsa64 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very expensive but a very nice product.

    Very expensive but a very nice product. Its great for the summer and winter when lips are dry. It exfoliates and then gives your lips a nice plump. 2 complaints: the sugar stick breaks easily if you push it too far out of the container and the plumper only comes in one color that is a little to pastel pink for me. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    beautynewbie8 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    i like it

    i thought this was a good product. my sister got it for me as a gift. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    bonbon0408 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect Gift!

    This product is so unique, I keep several on hand and give them out for gifts. On one end you have a smooth lip plumper and moisturizer and on the other an exfoliant made with real sugar. Your gloss and lipstick will smooth on and last longer. You'll use both sides equally and buy it again! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Soooooooooooooo yummy!

    Exfoliate your lips with real sugar crystals that dissolve and hydrate as well. The exfoliator is definitely better than the plumper (not sure how much 'plumping' action it actually provides. But, it is hydrating with a nice, soft sheen. Not too glossy. Fun product! I would rate it higher except I think it is a tad overpriced. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    have your lip treatment and eat it too!

    ok, just about good enough to eat, whether it is the crunchy sweet exfoliator which performs superbly or the spicy shea buttery plumper which does all that iredale claims. this product is a win/win on all counts. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    fauxmccoy | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Luxury Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works well, like the lip plumper more than the exfoliator though

    This product is a glossy sheer "plumping" lip color on one side and a sugar exfoliator on the other. The lip color is very minty, which is nice, but I don't think it plumps all that much. Just a tasty, pretty color. The exfoliator has big crystals of sugar (like you poured a pack of that Raw Sugar on a lip baml), which does the trick but it's a bit strange to smear sugar on your lips....read more Best part is you can taste the sugar! Overall, this is a fun product - not life changing, but definitely worth trying if you want to smooth your lips and add some minty gloss. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Katie79 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sugar

    While I do adore Jane Iredale products--I especially cannot live without her Amazing Base! This products somehow misses the mark. The sugar exfoliater does what as says: exfoliates. Though the large, rough sugar grains would perhaps be better left to the feet or thighs, rather than the super sensitive skin of the lips. It does taste good, but then again, that's not really the purpose. As for th...read moree butter gloss, it does add an enticing and universally flattering shine producing lovely looking lips. But seconds later I found my lips begging for moisture. Perhaps others have had opposite experiences. Though I'll save my Jane Iredale dollars for some of her other fabulous products. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    KristenEC | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    I love this stuff! It prevents dry, peeling lips so that the color goes on smoothly. Your lips are left soft and supple with a subtle be flattering color. My only wish is that the product was bigger! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Monarch | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    On the go greatness!

    OK - I love this - especially when traveling! Flying can make your lips so dry, and this little handy product helps to keep them in order! Love it! And the little color and shine that the plumper gives - GENIUS! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    rebecca2funny | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend