Jane Iredale Active Light Reviews

Back to Jane Iredale Active Light»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not bad, but not great

    I was really excited by this product, and at first it looked really good when applied; it covered blemishes really well and wasn't bad. However, a couple of hours after application, if that, it began to cake and slide. I don't know if I am just using too much, or if it is just not right for my skin type, or what! I was quite disappointed with the result as I needed something that would last me a w...read morehile as I have long days. Looks good to begin with, but it did look cakey with me, so just beware!! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    americansophie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    good results

    I have used this product and have been pleased with it. — 5 years ago
    christeser | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this and have repurchased several times

    I never wore undereye concealer prior to trying this product even though I have deep-set eyes with dark skin under my eyes. This product went on smoothly/creamy then became slightly powdery (I mean that in a good way). Immediately, my fine lines under my eyes became less noticeable -- I could not see them! The packaging takes a little getting used to. It's in a tube (love this) and you twist the...read more end to slowly release product at the top (love this too). The brush at the end is sort of too long, IMO, and the product comes out at the base of the brush. So I have to put the tip at an odd angle under my eye to get the product on the skin. The SA who first sold me this said to use a finger to get the product off the base of the brush to the eye, and then to use a camouflage brush (if I don't like the attached brush). I like the brush for getting to the inner corner of my eyes, but I still use a finger lightly to finish off. Another good thing is that when you twist the end of the tube, it clicks, so you can sort of tell how much product you are applying and get an amount that works for you. Initially, I was using 4 clicks (for both eyes) but then I noticed later in the day that some of the concealer was gathering in my lines, making them show when initially they don't show. So I cut back to 3, and that is perfect. YMMV on how much product comes out of your tube with each click and how much you need for good coverage, so I highly recommend experimenting and not getting discouraged in the beginning. I do rely on the attached brush to "dot" the concealer under my eye and I still lightly use my finger to blend it. I'm on my 6th tube of this stuff. — 6 years ago
    marci65 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not bad, not sure how well it works

    It seems fairly sheer, so it's hard to say if it's really reflecting or covering up all that much. But I like the smell and feel. — 6 years ago
    sarastrum | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this concealer

    I always have dark cycles under my eyes and some broken capillaries on the cheeks, so I am gald I find this concealer - it really does its job , it applies very smoothly under my makeup foundation. I will certainly buy it again! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Ingrida | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best Concealer Out There!

    This concealer really does lighten the dark circles. I love that it's not full of chemicals. It's nice knowing that it's good for my skin. For those who have made comments about the coverage, they may need something a bit more thick in consistancy, which would be Jane Iredale's Circle/Delete. This Active Light is to do exactly that, "lighten". If anyone wants "coverage", then t...read morehey need to look at the other product in their line. I find that the Active Light really makes me look awake and refreshed. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SpaynNeuter | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    not impressed

    I was excited to try this because I get really dark circles under my eyes and I felt that it didnt help correct this issue and almost made it look worse afterwards. Ive played around with it a few times putting less and more to see if I could get the perfect amount and still wasnt impressed. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    nikkit20 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Problems w/ Active Light

    I have heard numerous rave reviews about Active Light, however I am not impressed after using it. Each time I used it the Active Light it shifted,settled in fine lines and did nothing but draw attention to this area-not in a good way.I thought I may have been using it incorrectly so I took my ACTIVE LIGHT #2 into my Dr.'s office and spoke directly with a Jane Iredale representitive. I had the J.I....read more apply it on me and give me some helpful hints. She stated to rememeber LESS IS MORE, and when she finished it did look wonderful. However, once again within hours after application--by the J.I. rep-- it not only settled into fine lines and called attention to this area but seemed to shift and collect in large almost lumps/lines. This product may work great for others but I would not purchase it again for my own personal use. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Isobelle | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend