Colorescience Pro Foundation w/Brush Reviews

Back to Colorescience Pro Foundation w/Brush»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not worth the price

    I bought this at the suggestion of my facialist. What a waste of money. The powder doesn't bleed through the brush easily. I end up swirling with the brush for a long time. The brush isn't made of soft material. After I use it in the morning, I feel like I took off a layer of my skin. The worst part is, it doesn't even have good coverage. Don't buy this, it's not worth the price. Bare Minerals may be messier to use, but it looks gorgeous on skin. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kagomenyc | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing physical sunblock that works

    It isn't cheap, but this product is amazing. I use it for daily sun exposure, and one day, decided to test it in strong sun. I was shocked that a few swipes of the brush were enough to keep me from burning. I am extremely fair, and burn quickly, so this is a breakthrough for me. I have California Girl shade, which doesn't show on the skin but works, works, works. Just note that there is a collar i...read morenside the brush that can be pulled up to protect it...it took me two years to figure out how to close the thing without squishing the brush! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    JKSarasvati | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth the price

    I've been using minerals for years and I have tried just about all the major brands. I had used this years ago and hated but I thought I'd give it another try. Big mistake, there is no coverage and its way too shiny. If it cost $15 I might would say it was okay, but not at this price. I'll stick to Pur minerals. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    averysmom | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Fantastic Lasting Coverage and SPF- Especially if You're Uneven

    This mineral foundation is great for the adjustable coverage- just apply more if you need it in trouble spots. Sometimes I apply it more thickly on a pimple for guaranteed coverage that I know is helping my skin- not causing irritation. It is best if used sparingly, though because the only drawback is that it collects around wrinkles after a long day if you put too much on. This is a great product for outdoors and even swimming as it is waterproof- for real! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    thecountess | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    finally!

    the first truly non-greasy sun protection! And beyond that, its a foundation color that improves the look of your skin AND doesn't even feel like anything is on it. I wear thisall the time. It looks natural and really does protect all day, even on the water or snow. Add to that that you can mix colors together to really customize the look, and that youuse very little. I will never use another foundation. — 7 years ago
    1324356 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than old style foundation

    Good for sensitive skins and acne problems.Quite light but it doesn't cover spots and redness completely.So I ordered liner timer. I will try under this. — 7 years ago
    neptun | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Rosecea!

    This has got to be the best stuff since sliced bread. Said good-bye to break outs and hello to smooth glowing skin. I use this every single day in combination with mint condition. My rosecea goes under cover and stays hidden. The compact size is perfect to tote in my purse for touch ups. Best of all, unless I touch it, it stays put and it blocks out the sun! — 7 years ago
    Sunnione | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this foundation

    I have been using Colorescience foundation for over a year now and I love it. The only issue that I have is if you get a little heavy handed with it, then it tends to cake. Keeping a light hand when applying the foundation looks best. I also don't like that the brush hairs come off on my face. But that's no biggie (I take a makeup brush and sweep it over my face to remove the brush hairs); I w...read moreill gladly take the loose brush hairs over the mess that mineral makeup can make on counters etc. All in all, I am very pleased with this and will continue to use it. — 7 years ago
    Sharonkt2000 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for the purse!

    I used to use Bare Minerals also and I had the same problem with it settling into the fine lines on my face. I have very dry skin. What I love about this product is that it is completely portable and yes yes yes - it is water resistant! If you like the idea of mineral make up then this is for you. — 7 years ago
    kelly722 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    i love it!!

    i used to use bare minerals, but it settled into all the fine lines on my face, it also didn't last all day. I love this foundation!! not only does it last all day, it's waterproof!!! It has great coverage and doesn't settle in to any of my fine lines. The spf is higher than the other mineral make-ups out there and it's not near as meesy. it make take a couple of applications to figure out how much to use, but once u do you'll love it! — 7 years ago
    christinaw | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend