Carmex Original Tube Reviews

Back to Carmex Original Tube»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Good First Aid Balm

    I normally use regular lip balm, but whenever I have a crack(s) in my lips or at the corner of my mouth, this is the only stuff that really works to heal them fast. Love the smell! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Medic586 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best stuff out there

    I stock up on this when it goes on sale because it works the best for my dry chapped lipped. Being outside a lot I need a product that really works and this does the trick. I probably have 5 tubes of this located in various places ranging from the car to the house to the office. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    darrad | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    It Works!

    Ya know, I really hate breaking away from organic product, but I have to when my lips are dry. Carmex is the only product I find actually WORKS to not only heal my dried, chapped lips, but prevents further drying with occasional use. Nothing was working on my dryness; I tried this (in the convenient tube so no message fingers) and the next morning there was a noticeable difference. It kept on w...read moreorking. Even with the cherry flavoring this leaves a lot to be desired in the "taste" department, but a winner if effectiveness for sure. ~Thanks! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    roxyhowe | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works great!

    I have been using the Cherry flavored one and it really works great! I put it on my lips first and then my lip gloss. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    MelissaV | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Stuff

    I use carmex Tube all the time. It leaves my lips tasty and moisturized.. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    carolineprice | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    amazingness

    my dad always used carmex, and then i stole it from him one time, and it was like magic. it was smooth and glossy. the cap got a little messy, but its worth it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    emikinstompy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm SOLD

    For years I was using Blistex for my dry chapped lips and recently I switched over to Carmex on a recommendation and love it. I don't even use lipstick anymore because this works as a gloss for me as well. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    dlyte601 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    Great product great price — 6 years, 8 months ago
    austimix | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I'm a Carmex fan!

    This tube is a bit messier to use than the stick, but it's great to keep in your car in the summer because it won't melt like the stick form does. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    lwoodlaw | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    ALMOST the best! If you are hurting tho, try Liprotek-7

    I have very sensitive skin and lips. You know, rosacea, burn easily and since a kid get oral cold sores easily. I loved using Carmex UNTIL I get a cold sore or until my lips get painfully dry. For that, I discovered Liprotek-7 which is recommended for use when you obtain permanent cosmetic on your lips. It is marketed as 'Fever Blister Relief. Anti-herpes, anesthetic' and believe me it takes away the PAIN of chapped, sore lips. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    CinnamonCracker | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend