Carmex Jar Reviews

Back to Carmex Jar»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Good price good product

    An oldy but a goody for a fair price -- does the job! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    austimix | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    I'm a Carmex fan!

    But I'm not a big fan of the jar form. It's hard to get the product out without getting a wad of it under your fingernails, and then you have to wipe your fingers off so you won't leave a spot on your paperwork, clothes, etc. The stick and tube forms are much easier to use. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    lwoodlaw | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Old School workhorse

    There is nothing fancy about this product. The packaging is basic, the smell is medicinal at best. However, there is nothing better at this price point that moisturizes and heals chapped lips the way this product does. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    coinma | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    pretty good

    i actually would rather use this then any other lip balm. it has a lways kept my lips hydrated and kept me cold sore free this winter...... — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Becca26 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Definitely will stay in my collection..

    I have just tried this wonder product. No glitz or glam but it works. I use it at night and always wake up with soft, healed lips. I think everyone ends up using it for other conditions. I used it on my rough, cracked and abused elbows. It wasn't a overnight cure but has definitely improved these areas. My friends think I'm a bit of a dumb-dumb for only finding out about this marvel they have been using for years. .. My only advice is buy more than one jar... — 6 years, 9 months ago
    elkfordian | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply The Best

    Carmex is one of those "secrets" of celebrity makeup artists--just about everyone admits to keeping a pot or two in their kit. That's because it *works*. If you want soft, smooth lips, then look no further than your local drugstore for this amazing lip balm. While it comes in tube and stick formulations, you'll find that the good old-fashioned yellow screw-top pot is the original, thi...read moreck balm--and the best by far. Scoop out a little blob on your fingernail and apply it to your lips (especially before bed for overnight moisturizing treatment), and you will never again suffer from dry, chapped, sore or cracked lips. I use it every night before bed--I only use it during the day if I won't be wearing lipstick--and my lips are soft and trouble-free; no cracks, no flakes, no dryness at all. It also makes your lips look fuller and more lush--and worn alone, it gives a nice sheen, also. I've also used Carmex on extra-dry, flaky patches on my face with wonderful results--it heals and smooths the skin beautifully. It can also be used on the irritation and dryness on the nostrils that can result from a cold--it both heals and protects the delicate skin from further redness and flakiness. Bottom line: it isn't fancy or expensive, and it WORKS. I keep a little pot on my nightstand, in my purse, in my makeup bag--I'm never without it, and my lips are comfortable, soft and beautiful. Could not make a higher recommendation--Carmex rocks!! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Tangie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent product

    This product works great. You can feel that it is working by the tingling sensation you feel. Lips stay smmoth and hydrated with continued use. This is a product I would not be caught without. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    CallMeCoors | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    B

    Doesn't have a pleasant scent or taste but it definitely does its job — 6 years, 11 months ago
    DamagedBlonde | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I Like It Alright

    It's probably the best thing out there for the money that you spend. I think it can be considered like a traditional lip thing. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    knick_knack | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    EWWW...

    This stuff is the worst. The smell doesn't bother me but it's addicting. You have to keep using other wise your lips turn to hamburger...Don't use this. Use something healthier instead. Try Burts Bees! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Ducky85 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend