Carmex Jar Reviews

Back to Carmex Jar»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Heavy duty relief...

    Carmex works well on dry lips. I like the small jar, easy enough to keep in my purse. Priced reasonably. — 7 years ago
    KrisJim | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this product

    I love using this in the winter. I like putting it on my lips and my noes when I have a cold. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    KellieAnn | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    does more harm than good

    i think because it actually takes away live skin cells.. in the end, you end up becoming dependent on it because it becomes the layer of skin that it took away... smells good though! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    guyincolo | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for Daily Maintanence

    I put Carmex on every night before I go to bed and when I wash my face the next morning I just roll the towel over my lips. The dead skin will just fall off. Instant soft lips! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    kristidreamer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Protecting and Moisturizing

    Love this product for dryness and protection. It does work great on cold sores as it claims. The taste is something you just get used to after a while although I don't recommend putting it on just before kissing your husband if you want more than a quick one. But after it works wonderful. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    jkeffer | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best lip balm!

    I love the scent, the texture and it works great. Put it on at night and by morning your lips are super soft. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    nicolep91 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    buy several jars

    I usually have a jar of carmex in the pocket of each winter coat and one at my bedside. Teh flavor is not the greatest but it does moisturize and protest. It is a product that men do not oblect to using because it is not girlie. It has been around forever. Theyu must be doing something right. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    hexbunny | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good for really dried lips

    This stuff works great on cracked and super dried lips. A bit greasy feeling and I always have to wash or wipe my fingers off after applying. Bad thing is if you young ones get a hold of it and gets into it, it doesn't come off walls easily. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    Catiyana | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's a Classic

    This stuff is my go-to solution for winter-chapped lips-it even heals the splits that happen in the corners of my mouth. It's also good for cracked cuticles. Good stuff! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    Spartacus | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Good, but...

    Blistex DCT with SPF 20 is so, so, so much better! Although my beloved Blistex isn't specifically formulated to work on cold sores, it doesn't have the medicinal smell of Carmex, which I don't really care for. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    pickle88 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Carmex Jar

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"