Carmex Jar Reviews

Back to Carmex Jar»
Sort by:
  • 3

    does more harm than good

    i think because it actually takes away live skin cells.. in the end, you end up becoming dependent on it because it becomes the layer of skin that it took away... smells good though! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    guyincolo | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Daily Maintanence

    I put Carmex on every night before I go to bed and when I wash my face the next morning I just roll the towel over my lips. The dead skin will just fall off. Instant soft lips! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kristidreamer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Protecting and Moisturizing

    Love this product for dryness and protection. It does work great on cold sores as it claims. The taste is something you just get used to after a while although I don't recommend putting it on just before kissing your husband if you want more than a quick one. But after it works wonderful. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jkeffer | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best lip balm!

    I love the scent, the texture and it works great. Put it on at night and by morning your lips are super soft. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    nicolep91 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    buy several jars

    I usually have a jar of carmex in the pocket of each winter coat and one at my bedside. Teh flavor is not the greatest but it does moisturize and protest. It is a product that men do not oblect to using because it is not girlie. It has been around forever. Theyu must be doing something right. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    hexbunny | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good for really dried lips

    This stuff works great on cracked and super dried lips. A bit greasy feeling and I always have to wash or wipe my fingers off after applying. Bad thing is if you young ones get a hold of it and gets into it, it doesn't come off walls easily. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Catiyana | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's a Classic

    This stuff is my go-to solution for winter-chapped lips-it even heals the splits that happen in the corners of my mouth. It's also good for cracked cuticles. Good stuff! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Spartacus | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good, but...

    Blistex DCT with SPF 20 is so, so, so much better! Although my beloved Blistex isn't specifically formulated to work on cold sores, it doesn't have the medicinal smell of Carmex, which I don't really care for. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    pickle88 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good product for the most part...

    When my lips were only slightly dry, this stuff was amazing! A little went a long way. But for the past few months, I've suffering from winter burn on my lips, and not even carmex could make it go away. It does temporarily soothe the dryness, but I thought it'd heal it. And what's ironic is that a month ago, a tiny painful bump started forming on my face, and I used the carmex on it, and it disapp...read moreeared within three days! Yet I'm still stuck with these dry lips, and that's what I bought the carmex for. I need a solution! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Mecctacular | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very effective, low price!

    I agree that it's an oldie but a goodie. I use it before I go to bed to nourish my lips while I sleep. Also, if I feel a cold sore coming on, I start applying this stuff like crazy and the sore never errupts. Works every time. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend