Carmex Jar Reviews

Back to Carmex Jar»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Doesn't work for me =(

    Carmax in a Jar literally stings my lips and hurts. I can't use it what so ever. The product is affordable though however it just varies because my parents love using Carmax, I just can't. Either will be a hit or miss product for you. In my case, a miss! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    infatuatedbby | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Never been a fan, but it most work for some!

    I have only used Carmex once in my life, the first time was last winter when I could not find my lip balm (Nivea) and I was stuck in 0 degree weather. My sister had some of this and gave it to me to use, YUCK too mediciney for me! I hated it on my lips. My sister laughed and said she loves it, but she usually uses it daily to ward off fever blisters/cold sores, not that often for chapped lips. ...read more I know lots of people who swear by this stuff, but I have never had a fever blister or cold sore, so unless I do in the future, I am staying away! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Must have for really chapped lips

    My lips get really chappy sometimes when the weather dramatically changes, I live in the Bay, so this happens a lot. And this product really helps to heal my dry chapped lips and does not sting at all. Yea it doesn't smell that great, but it's not like it's revolting or anything, besides the smell fades minutes after you put it on. My favorite Carmex lip product is the Carmex stick with the strawb...read moreerry scent, I recommend this one for people who don't like the mediciney smell of the original Carmex. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It's okay..

    I love it in the jar form and even like the smell but it really wasn't hydrating enough for me. I have very dry, cracked lips and I needed some more moisture out of this. I still use it but it's not my favorite. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    HunnyPots | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    it's a keeper

    This is a keeper, by it's self or as a base for lipstick. I like to put it on at night before going to bed & also wear it when I tan, it keeps the lips moist. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    tanningtart | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I may have an addiction ;)

    A friend of mine recommended this years ago when I was getting splits in the sides of my lips from anemia. This stuff soothed it and I've been using it as a balm ever since. I apply alot, especially before bed and in the winter. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    deniden | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    If it's burning it's working!

    This stuff is great if you've gone too far and already have chapped lips. It won't get rid of your problems overnight, but it will heal your lips the fastest. It doesn't exactly taste great, and yes it will burn a little because of the camphor, but you know the old saying. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT!

    I love this product. I keep a pot or two in my make-up box, in my car, in my purses, my bathroom, etc. It's everywhere in my house! It's also very cheap. It's about less than a dollar at Wal-Mart. It keeps my lips really soft and supple. Ever since I started using it, I've never had any issues with dry or chapped lips. Not even if I go without it for a day or two. It keeps my lips nice and soft. I LOVE IT! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    uneekstylez | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Eh.

    I used to use this a lot when I was younger. It was ok for healing cracked lips but I never liked the smell or the fact that I have to dip my finger into the pot. The good thing is that it is cheap so it didn't hurt my wallet. I prefer Burt's Bees Beeswax lip balm. It has the same tingly effect on the lips, but not as gross a smell, and even though it is like 2 dollars more than Carmex, I feel like it's much more moisturizing. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect for chapped lips & skin

    I use this ANY time my lips start to get chapped. Its the only thing that has ever worked for me. Also, I use this under my nose when I get sick and my nose is running and right under my nose gets chapped. Oh I hate that as I'm sure some of you have expierenced. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    vnss_alcantara | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend