Carmex Original Carmex Stick Reviews

Back to Carmex Original Carmex Stick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My lips love Carmex.

    This is the absolute only lip balm I can use. I found it mousturizes my lips for a very long time and that's good because I am a chapstick addict. People tell me all kinds of junk about it, but they're wrong because all I have to say is, "Hey, my lips look better than yours and that's all that matters!" I absolutely love this stuff and I know you will too! And it's so cheap :) — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sdd4009 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    favorite drugstore lip balm!

    this is definetly my HG lip balm. it works like no other and is so cheap. it works wonders when i have chapped, dry lips. me and my boyfriend always buy it in strawberry and it smells amazing. i love the tingly menthol feeling on my lips and the click-stick control is absolutely ingenius. it has 15 spf, which is fantastic. your lips have such a thin layer of skin and burns the fastest on your face...read more. i watched the news and they said that more and more people are getting skin cancer on their lips from sun damage. spf is especially essential if you wear lip gloss because it reflects light, and magnifies light and the burning on your lips. so keep that in mind ladies! and hope i helped =) — 6 years, 6 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Somehow better than the jar....

    Don't as me how but the stick is slightly better than the jar. Same formula, but this one is thicker so i guess it just doesn't melt as fast or something, I don't know. Either one is a great buy. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Carmex - I love it!!!

    I always seem to have a drawer full of lip balms but I always find myself reaching for the Carmex and I always have a stick in my purse. I love the tingly feeling after I apply it, which doesn't last long and quickly fades away. It just feels like it's healing your lips. Also, the SPF 15 is an added bonus for both summer and winter sports. I've tried the strawberry and cherry flavors as well b...read moreut it's more scented than flavored. The scent fades quickly too. It's perfect to put over a lip stain. It gives you a nice satin look. And you can't beat the price. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    E | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I have used this product for years and it still works and is the best chapstick! I use it atleast 2 times a day! And for the people giving it just 1 or 2 stars because "it tastes bad", let me give you advice: Number 1- You are NOT supposed to eat it! Number 2- Do not judge a product on how it tastes, but how it works and effects on you. :) — 7 years, 3 months ago
    iAmber | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Carmex products for dry lips

    Any carmex products will surely heal dry chapped lips, simply put, because i used them and in just a matter of 1-2 days my lips were back to being soft, i love carmex. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    oleandel | 151 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    LOVE the stuff! I have tubes of it everywhere (purse, desk drawer at work, night table, etc). The mint is my fav. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    sgm367 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    disappointed long-time carmex user

    I love Carmex in the tube, but was disappointed with the stick. It's too thick, and does not glide on smoothly like the tube. Don't try using this balm over lipstick for gloss...it just takes your lipstick off. I bought the mint, but it smelled terrible. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    splinkey | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    best ever!!

    Best lip balm out there hands down!! The cherry one is fantastic, plus it has SPF 15. I love it because it's not waxy and lasts all day. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    tsunamino | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The only chapstick I will use!

    I suffer from chronically dry lips -- no matter how much water I drink they're flaky and dry. So I use this stuff! I will not use lipsticks or glosses, so this is my go to. Sounds a little gross, but when I am having a particularly flaky day, I will put this on, wait a little while, and then roll the dead skin off of my lips with my finger. It comes right off (no cracking or bleeding either), p...read morerobably because salicylic acid is one of the ingredients in it. My lips then look nice and smooth -- not at all flaky. Great stuff. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    Kephri | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Carmex Original Carmex Stick

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"