Carmex Original Carmex Stick Reviews

Back to Carmex Original Carmex Stick»
Sort by:
  • 1

    carmex is the best

    this is the only product I use try the others no luck. Carmex really works. Dont leave home with out it — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sunshine101 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    It tingles!

    I bought this lip balm at Wal-Mart as a last resort-- I did not have a lip-balm on me and I needed one badly. So I bought this since it was the cheapest thing (I was not going to buy a good lip balm when I had at least 5 at home). It works, however, it makes my lips tingly and it feels thick and gooey. But it does do its job for 95 cents. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    minervaspsyche | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    A must-have for chapped lips

    I love Carmex products. They work really well for chapped lips and they are so affordable. I always stock up on Carmex when I go to the store because I use mine everyday. The Click Stick is one of my favorite, it makes applying the product easier than the one in the tube and jar. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome!!

    Carmex chap stick is the absolute best!! I was amazed how great this product works. My lips get really chapped during the fall/winter months. I used everything and nothing seemed to work. I bought carmex at my local beauty store and was happily amazed. I saw it at the check out counter and said what the heck I'll give this a try. It was the best decision I made that day. It cleared my chapped lips...read more immediately with not drying or excess peeling. I even got my hubby using this stuff. Carmex is definitely a keeper in my house. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Tweety12 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    moisturizing

    I can't live without my Carmex. It keeps my lips soft and looking great. I use is under my lipstick and lip gloss, because I feel they don't offer the enough moisturization that Carmex does. I put it first thing in the morning after I brush my teeth and last thing before I go to bed. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    stephanie65 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best I've found so far

    I like that it exfoliates my lips when they are flaky, so it makes a good first step before other lip products like gloss or lipstick. But it's shiny enough to wear alone too. And I like that the company doesn't test on animals. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    PickySarah | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    My lips love Carmex.

    This is the absolute only lip balm I can use. I found it mousturizes my lips for a very long time and that's good because I am a chapstick addict. People tell me all kinds of junk about it, but they're wrong because all I have to say is, "Hey, my lips look better than yours and that's all that matters!" I absolutely love this stuff and I know you will too! And it's so cheap :) — 4 years, 1 month ago
    sdd4009 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    favorite drugstore lip balm!

    this is definetly my HG lip balm. it works like no other and is so cheap. it works wonders when i have chapped, dry lips. me and my boyfriend always buy it in strawberry and it smells amazing. i love the tingly menthol feeling on my lips and the click-stick control is absolutely ingenius. it has 15 spf, which is fantastic. your lips have such a thin layer of skin and burns the fastest on your face...read more. i watched the news and they said that more and more people are getting skin cancer on their lips from sun damage. spf is especially essential if you wear lip gloss because it reflects light, and magnifies light and the burning on your lips. so keep that in mind ladies! and hope i helped =) — 4 years, 3 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Somehow better than the jar....

    Don't as me how but the stick is slightly better than the jar. Same formula, but this one is thicker so i guess it just doesn't melt as fast or something, I don't know. Either one is a great buy. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Carmex - I love it!!!

    I always seem to have a drawer full of lip balms but I always find myself reaching for the Carmex and I always have a stick in my purse. I love the tingly feeling after I apply it, which doesn't last long and quickly fades away. It just feels like it's healing your lips. Also, the SPF 15 is an added bonus for both summer and winter sports. I've tried the strawberry and cherry flavors as well b...read moreut it's more scented than flavored. The scent fades quickly too. It's perfect to put over a lip stain. It gives you a nice satin look. And you can't beat the price. — 5 years ago
    E | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend