Carmex Original Carmex Stick Reviews

Back to Carmex Original Carmex Stick»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Cures Chapped Lips!

    I use the original twist up stick version, because it's much more convenient to use and more portable than the jar pot. I have chapped, peeling lips most of the year for whatever reason, and I always need a medicated lipbalm in the winter. Carmex is one I always go back to, because it immediately improves the condition of my lips. I also like to use this under lipsticks as a protective base. I actually love the menthol/camphor scent, it's refreshing! — 2 months, 1 week ago
    AndiPandi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!

    The product is great as far as moisturizing chapped lips is concerned. It has a medicated smell, which I'm not a big fan of. However, if that's not a big deal to anyone, it's a great product! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    InstamaticKarma | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great but Not for a Date

    I love Carmex, and would highly recommend their products to everyone. It keeps my lips in a very healthy condition and gives me a kissable pout. I would recommend wearing around your apartment or at the office, but not on a night out with your beau. Kisses may be less enjoyable because of the taste and the formula may leave his lips feeling tingly. Still love! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Blonde_Jovi | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for Lips

    I suffer from very red chapped lips in the winter and have tried so many products. The stick Carmex is the only one that can heal that burning sensation within a few hours. The tube does not seem to work as well for me as this does. I also like that my lips don't get "addicted" to it. When they're chapped I use this, it heals them and I don't have to constantly use this like some products that fe...read moreel you actually get addicted to or your lips wont behave. The cherry flavor is subtle yet yummy and this stick has been a Godsend when I've beat up my lips in cold or windy weather. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    sillykelly | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great, effective lip balm

    It's just a great lip balm that moisturizes and soothes your lips. It's also superb if your lips tend to get really sore and irritated as the menthol helps to soothe your lips and heal those little cracks. I really like the little "clicking" feature that it has. Don't know why it but it makes it fun to turn the dial. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    skim | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm addicted

    I"m pretty sure I have a Carmex addiction. I have to keep a tube or a jar stashed in my purse, nightstand, on my bathroom counter, in my desk drawer at work, in my gym bag, and in every room in my house. Don't even get my started about the time I traveled to Italy and accidentally forget to pack my Carmex. It makes my lips smooths and moisturized and I love the way it makes them tingle. Please don't ever stop making Carmex! No other chapstick even comes close. — 2 years ago
    Tucsonmom | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    This is the best lip balm I have ever used. It works wonders for my chronically chapped lips and all for less than $1. I do think it smells a little medicinal but I can live with it. I love the vanilla version of this lip balm as well. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    glandrews | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Who wouldnt love Carmex!

    Trusty reliable Carmex ! There nothing bad to say about a product that has been doing great since 1936! I think this is a staple piece in most woman's beauty collection! Yes Ladys!!! Carmex belongs close by you beloved Lip sticks, glosses, and balm! Heres a beauty secret for you! Use a lip scrub, then Carmex, follow up with your pretty lip color, and when you slip your lip stick in your purse, ple...read morease take alone your Carmex. Adds a pouty fullness that will stay moisturized. And now, You no longer have to stick your finger in a jar! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    glitzyowl03 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Carmex

    this is good for cold sores and it leaves a minty,cold feeling on your lips. but there are better ones out there! Though it is affordable. :) — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Crazycake27 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Carmex Original Carmex Stick

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend