Blinc Kiss Me Mascara Reviews

Back to Blinc Kiss Me Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Okay

    Made my lashes very long, but did not do much for volume. My lashes were also very stiff. Doesn't give raccoon eyes or smudge though. I got this in a sample size so I've only used it two times so I can't remember if it's hard to take off like all the other "tube" mascaras. If you have naturally thick lashes and want a mascara that will give you length and define your lashes, this is it. I will pro...read morebably use up the sample as my first coat of mascara and use one that thickens as the second coat. Nice to try, but I wouldn't spend the money to buy a full tube. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not what i thought

    I got this on a whim even though it has such a hefty price. The first thing I noticed was the formula which was really thin and glossy, then I noticed that the brush was a little sparse bristle wise. I put on a couple coats in alloted time (2 minutes) which was a little difficult because it started to tube my lashes immediately so I felt a little bit of resistance when I was applying the mascara. ...read moreIt gave a little bit of length and no volume at all. In fact it looked like it had taken some volume out of my lashes, which looked a little odd. Later in the day I had an allergy fit where my eyes started to water and I didn't rub or mess with my eyes, but I blinked a couple times . When I went to wipe my face I found some residue and it turned out to be the mascara, so it really didn't stand up to its claims of being water proof. And it also didn't stay true its color because I got it in deep purple and it just looked like a muted black. I definitely don't think it's worth the money and wouldn't buy it again. However I do realize that it could react differently with other people's lashes — 3 years, 7 months ago
    bearowl907 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Bad...very bad

    It's the worst! It does what it says it does yeah...it tubes your lashes. Easy to wipe off? Yes true. Flaky? No haven't gotten that at all. Now I'll tell you what's so bad about it. Since it tubes your lashes, your eyes will look like tarantula's, depending on how long your lashes are. It made mines look long and thin. Not only that, but I have straight lashes (I'm Asian) and have to curl t...read morehem before applying. It said it's light on the lashes. No it's not. It weighed them down as soon as I applied it after curling. So I had to curl my lashes again, which was impossible because after it dries it becomes hard as a rock. After 1 use I threw it out. Never again. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    roxi_johnson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Worst stuff on earth if you want to look like you have lashes AT ALL

    Thank goodness that this was a free sample from my fave makeup store! I tried it once and my lashes looked like they were gone! And all I could see were tiny clumps that were so hard that I couldn't even comb them out. I lost several of my own lashes getting this crap off. HORRIBLE! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Lelabell | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointing...

    I purchased this mascara from Sephora after trying several other expensive mascara's (always on the search for the perfect one!). When I tried it at home, i did not notice that I had any more volume or length with this product than with any other, and on top of it, I lost a few lashes during the 2 days I used it. I know this product is suppose to cover your lashes with a tube, but as I told the Se...read morephora associate completing my return, I know the difference between my lashes and a flaky tube of mascara... I will continue the search for the perfect mascara, but this time im going to try one of the lesser priced mascara's since the $20 + always seem to disappoint! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Rubie78 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    What a difference and stays on all day

    I have been using Latisse and my eyelashes have grown, but they will not curl...Wow Theis mascara coasts evenly for nice thick long lashes. Stays all day and no muss when you remove..no smearig and black smudges. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    gagirl1953 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good as a Waterproof-but don't use it alone!!

    I use this to "seal" my mascara, if i don't it clumps and doesn't lenghten or volumize. I use colossal mascara, or maybelline define a lash and a swipe of this on top and it works great. I like that you can just press it off your eyelashes. It is the best waterproof i've tried. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    orianadaly | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    bye bye racoon eyes

    After trying various mascaras I went to Sephora and asked for a good black mascara that won't smudge and two sales people said Blinc. So i bought it and in love with it. Put it on at 5 am and it is still there late at night, until I take it off. Through sad movies, snow, rain, mist or suffocating humid NYC days, it stays. And you would think something that indestructible would be tough to remove; ...read moreno, just some warm water and "gentle pressure" to your lashes and off it comes. Just don't be shocked by the spider leg looking tubes in the sink. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Sam3050 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    long tubes of luscious lashes

    This is my new fav mascara - and I'm a mascara junkie! It creates tubes around my lashes so once I put it on and it sets, it doesn't come off or smudge all day (even overnight if I sleep in it). Best part - I can wash it off with water and a little pressure. It comes off clean and easy and just rinses down the sink. You can find out more on blincblog — 4 years, 9 months ago
    1girlygirl1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good for length, but NOT volume

    It is true this does wonders for the length of your lashes and stays on through most activities. However, You do have to be careful to have clean lashes when you put it on, otherwise it won't stay on as well. Also, it is horrible for volume... I was very excited to try it; but for the money, it isn't worth it for me. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    bassplayerqt | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend