Basis Sensitive Skin Bar Reviews

Back to Basis Sensitive Skin Bar»
Sort by:
  • 7

    It's a Fine Soap

    I used the bar version of this soap (I typically use the Basis facial cleanser) just to see what all the fuss is about. After going through the entire product, the lasting impression I had was that it was okay. That's not to say that it underperformed in any way or irritated my skin or anything like that. I just thought it was a very average soap. I tried using it on my face and was just left want...read moreing my facial soap instead. So, I used the rest of the soap as a body soap for when I showered. Once again, it was alright. I did feel very clean and it had a nice scent, but it left my skin feeling kind of tight and rough. I much prefer Dove if you're going to use a bar soap, since it leaves me with a comparable level of cleanliness, but with softer, more moisturized skin afterwards. However, if you're looking for a mild, clean, nicely scented soap that's affordable and doesn't have all the bells and whistles, this soap will suffice. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    sallymander | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Basis

    Love using this in the morning. It is very gentle. It does not remove makeup well. So I would use something else for that. if you are just looking for something to wash your face or even body that is non irritating, this is the stuff for you. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    nicolemakris | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for skin problems.

    I used this product when I developed a severe rash on my face and it helped with the itching and redness. I use this line regularly now.. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    ariturn | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Wont' clean makeup

    The only good thing is that it doesn't overly dry skin out. It didn't do anything special either ( some people over exagerate sometimes ). — 2 years ago
    kailan | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love so far!

    This is my first time usin it. Love so far. It has worked better on the first use than other products i have tried such as ivory (which left my skin my dry) and Neutrogena naturals (which left my skin very irritated and blotchy). I used this bar at night and in the morning i just use water. This has worked very well for my skin so far. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    tajanae | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    HATE IT

    Needed something simple and non-irritating, but after using a couple times, it kept leaving my skin with that rubbery feel afterwards (as i also tend to get on my body, when using 'Ivory' soap) Took it back asap. It wasnt for me. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    EstrellaBonita | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    no breakouts

    A nice smelling low lather bar that removes all dirt and makeup and doesn't dry me out terribly. No breakouts since beginning use about 8 weeks ago. Lasts a long time if kept dry between uses. Will not repurchase as I think my 44 yr old combo skin needs a bit more moisturizing — 4 years, 4 months ago
    bethanne65 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Basic is best

    I have been looking for the perfect facial cleanser for about 10 years, and with this product, I have found it. It's gentle, yet effective, and perfectly affordable. And it smells good! :) I've never suffered from acne, but my skin is sensitive and oily at the same time. I buy this product 3 or 4 bars at a time. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    KatieLou | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend