Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash Reviews

Back to Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it

    I switch cleansers a lot because I haven't found my HG. This one, however, will always be a favorite. My grandma has been using it for years and loves it. She first had me try it when I was much younger and every time I visit her I always look forward to using it. Makes me feel fresh n clean! — 2 years ago
    makeupjunkee25 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not a Fan of the Scent

    This is a good cleanser. However, I do not like the scent. It is just my preference of fragrance and other people might enjoy it. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    hamhockey7 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this!!

    I am 18 years old and I have had moderate acne to almost severe since middle school! I have tried literally everything, from drugstore cleansers to prescriptions, benzoyl peroxide, everything!! I've been using this cleanser and have seen major improvement in my skin. My skin is glowing and radiant, and not oily! My pimples have went down significantly. I use it along with an acne cream and a moisturizer. I will continue to use this cleanser! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    hallemartin | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great face wash!

    I actually purchased this after reading rave reviews about it here. I have naturally oily, acne prone, blemished skin, but I also live in a dry climate, so I battle the worst of all worlds. I think this is the cleanest my skin has ever felt, without being super tight afterward. It is soap-free and oil-free, so it's perfect for sensitive skin (which I also have, of course), and it has a very pleasa...read morent scent. I will say that it seems to dry out my skin more than my previous face wash, but it's nothing a little moisturizer can't fix. This has been a great find! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    foodie521 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Basis

    I like the texture of this and how it suds up. Great for sensetive skin, super cheap, and leaves your skin feeling makeup and dirt free sans that tight/drying feeling. However, if you breakout, you will need something else. I use this on days when my face needs a break from the other products I use for my problem skin. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for anyone

    I have never loved a cleanser so much. I usually just get breakouts right before my period and there was always a very noticeable cluster of pimples & whiteheads around my chin. Since using this product I rarely get acne. This product is all natural , no horrible chemicals added , smells great and leaves your skin feeling so fresh. Me and my younger sister swear by it. I can't imagine finding a better cleanser! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Jacks87 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  26 of 28 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Simple...affordable...and WORKS!

    This very gentle cleanser removes makeup and leaves your face feeling clean. Also, I am very prone to breakouts and this does not make me breakout. I have tried ALL kinds of cleansers and this seems to be the BEST product at a great price! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    CarolinaGirl87 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 17 people said helpful

  • 5

    So many great reviews, but...

    this cleanser can be quite strong. I didn't really think I had sensitive skin until I tried this cleanser. My cheeks stung after I washed it off. My skin became inflammed. My skin does feel softer, but it may sting certain areas on your face. I will not be buying this product again. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    trustworthy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    Terrible packaging, decent product.

    As someone breaking into the skincare world, I wanted to go with a gentle cleanser that gave me a bang for a buck. I have combination skin: an oily T-zone and dry cheeks. To top it all off, my skin is also sensitive and acne-prone. I really liked the cool (but not cooling) sensation of the gel sliding onto my face, and this cleanser is the type to leave you with that taut, squeaky-clean feeling. T...read morehis product works much better in the shower than simply slapping your face with water beforehand. If you don't use this in the shower, it leaves a residue on your face that simply doesn't feel clean. Rather, you feel like you have soap stuck to your face, which isn't very pleasant. This made it a little inconvenient for those late nights as a high school junior, but it was very easy on the wallet. I used a dime-sized amount nightly, and it lasted me six months. $5 for 6 months is a pretty darn good deal. Results didn't stack up nearly as well as I would have hoped. While the cleanser worked brilliantly in the first month, I quickly plateau-ed, and the cleanser stopped doing anything for my skin, and the fact that the bottle just never seemed to run out became a nuisance instead of a benefit. This cleanser would work better in conjunction with another - that is to say, switch out the cleanser every 2 months. That also said, the lid of the bottle I purchased was very flimsy, and the fact that it worked better in the shower made for slippery hands. The first time I dropped the tube, the lid broke in half. The second time, the remaining part of the lid broke in half again, and product just kept oozing out (and still lasted 6 months! I guess that's a true testament to its shelf life). By the time I used up the bottle, the lid was all but shattered. A disappointing package for an otherwise okay product. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ivviezhu | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING

    I adore this amazingly affordable product, it washes away all the make-up the way that i think even make-up remover cant even do better! it leaves skin clean without drying out. Bottom line: a must have!!!! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    cassie_van | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend