Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash Reviews

Back to Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Great

    It's really good for my skin and my Mum's because I find some products itch but this does'nt — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    shannonsmakeup | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Reminds me of my younger days....

    I used this many years ago and always l loved it. As I am getting older I do think it is more drying that I need. Overall a great cleanser and gets the grease off from a long day. A bit drying and not very exciting in the fragrance department. — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    YorkyBelle | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very gentle

    It was very gentle with my skin. It felt really refreshed after the cleansing and it has a pretty neutral scent so it works for both men and women. — 5 months, 1 week ago
    Raonei | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not perfect

    There are many things I love about this cleanser, but it seriously dries out my oily skin. After using it once a day for a few days, my face develops areas that are so dry that my skin peels. I've tried to re-indroduce this cleanser to my routine several times, with the same result. I switched to CeraVe Foaming Face Wash and my skin is much happier. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    ajax5455 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Slightly Above Average

    Not your average $4 face wash. For the price it goes above and beyond, but in general it doesn't impress. Kinda dries out the skin leaving it tight and shiny and is very watery. Not exactly sure how it can qualify as "soap-free" Used the whole bottle. I'm over it but I can't fin anything better wither :( — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    karima_boukary | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best I have used!

    I have been using this face wash for years, with good reason! I have tried everything for my sensitive/combo/acne prone skin and this is the ONLY thing (along with Mary Kay's timewise moisturizer) that keeps the moisture balance just right with out drying and keeps my skin perfectly clear. It's smells amazing and never leaves my skin feeling "tight." It's extremely refreshing. The best part? It's under $4.00! I will never use another! — 1 year ago
    Beth2882 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 14 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite face wash!

    I have fairly sensitive (yet oily) skin and this is by far my favorite face wash! I've used several different ones before--Cetaphil, Neutrogena, Clean & Clear, etc--but since trying this product, I've stood by it. I love the scent, that it is very gentle, it foams up just enough, and is is as mild as soap and water (without that soapy residue). The fact that it's so affordable is just icing on the...read more cake! What I also love is that a dime-sized amount of the product will be sufficient is clean your face, neck, and back even! So this lasts me a really long time. Some other cleansers will dry out or irritate my skin if I use it too often, but this one always has a soothing softening effect on my skin. Try it out, you won't regret it! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    sallymander | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    great

    this is a solid great cleanser that does its job and is pretty cheap — 1 year, 5 months ago
    ashmindahouse | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Just Bought this 2 Weeks ago

    I just bought this 2 weeks ago after reading the reviews on Total Beauty! The review I read described some of the similar issues that I was having, and haven't had any luck with other products. I grew up using Noxzema every morning in the shower before school. Ever since my 25th B-day (well close to around that time frame) I have been struggle with really bad break outs. I have been trying everyth...read moreing even proactive! Right now my face isn't completely cleared, but this has cleared it up much more than anything else that I have tried. The only thing I don't like it how dry my face feels afterward. The review I read said that it didn't make their face feel dry. But that's okay I use Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture after washing my face. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Dustalie | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good but didn't help my concerns

    I loved the price and that it left my face sooth without any dry spot but it didn't address my main skin concern which is visible pores... I guess I'll just keep looking :/ — 1 year, 10 months ago
    anna_davis | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend