Aquaphor Healing Ointment Reviews

Back to Aquaphor Healing Ointment»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Inexpensive and highly-effective moisturizer

    I'd never heard of Aquaphor until my son's pediatrician recommended it for a minor skin irritation. Soon after, I replaced my old Vaseline with it. It's so much better. If my hands get really rough, I'll rub some on instead of hand cream at night. I use it every night on my lips. It's kind of heavy, but not as oily as Vaseline, and it seems to absorb a little better. Just a great thing to have around. — 7 years ago
    SuzynM | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for dry skin during the winter

    I like using Aquaphor on mylegs after shaving. It doesn't sting like lotions do and I swear it heals the little nicks you get after shaving. Also good to use on chapped lips, especially during the winter. — 7 years ago
    sohoapt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This product is good for tons of problems.

    Sooths and heals chapped lips or hands, cold sores, burns, cuts, bites, diaper rash, cuticles. Feels somewhat like Vaseline but, it lets your skin breath. — 7 years ago
    carolynh | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Can't live without this

    I use Aquaphor as a lip balm every day, under and in place of lipstick. It is the only product that works so well in keeping my lips hydrated, especially in winter. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    Maltie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great for scars

    this is a great product for scars and smoothing them out. — 7 years ago
    riduttori | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful ointment

    This can be used like a lip balm, or a lotion. It soaks into the skin and does not leave "grease". I keep a tube in the car, by my bed, by my table and in my desk and in my purse. I love this. If you ever have chapped lips, go for this product first! — 8 years, 3 months ago
    BKaren | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    diaper bag/changing table staple

    This stuff is so gentle, you can use it on chapped crotches as well as cheeks and lips (might want to keep a separate--labeled--tube for sore bums, though). Redness and tenderness disappears quickly and it's not too goopy or sticky. I love that it's scent-free, as well. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    godiva | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    MODERN MIRACLE

    THE HEALING THIS OINTMENT GIVES IS TRULY UNREAL,AND THE HEALING TIME IS ALMOST OVERNIGHT WITH NO SCARS TO REMIND YOU THAT YOU USED IT. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    missdee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic

    I have loved this since I first encountered it when working for a physician's office. It just goes on so nice and your hands feels so soft and they heal from little cracks and so on very quickly. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    asabear | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    this is perfect for a foot treatment!

    if you put this on your feet at night and put socks on your feet will be nice and soft in the morning and will look great in sandals! — 7 years ago
    byjfritch | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Moisturizer » Aquaphor Healing Ointment

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"