Aquaphor Healing Ointment Reviews

Back to Aquaphor Healing Ointment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing!

    I put Aquaphor on my lips at night and it keeps them soft until morning! I carry a tube in my purse, so I can put it on dry cuticles during the day. It works perfect as a gloss over lipstick also! — 7 years, 5 months ago
    maryc84 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for dry lips!

    This is great to use on dry, chapped lips! It heals them very quickly. I also use it when my face gets chapped and peels in the winter. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    Janellebrook | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best all around moisturizer

    This is great for soothing dry skin and it also works as a diaper rash ointment. It creates a protective barrier that leaves you with soft, smooth skin and lips. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mamajayjay | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for ezcema sufferers

    I have ezcema that flairs up once in a while. After treating it with medication, to keep it away I use Aquaphor on those areas where I would usually break out. I've used it for over 5 years, and I have become a faithful user. I also use slather it on my hands before I go to bed at night. It keeps my hands soft and does wonders on my cuticles. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Romelyn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice multi-purpose ointment!

    I bought this to use on my lips in the winter, but also use it at night as a cuticle moisturizer. Another thing I like to do is put it on my lips, a liberal amount, just before I get in the shower. At the end of my shower I exfoliate my lips with a washcloth. I do this 2-3 times a week and it keeps my lips super soft! — 7 years, 5 months ago
    moonfairy | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Inexpensive and highly-effective moisturizer

    I'd never heard of Aquaphor until my son's pediatrician recommended it for a minor skin irritation. Soon after, I replaced my old Vaseline with it. It's so much better. If my hands get really rough, I'll rub some on instead of hand cream at night. I use it every night on my lips. It's kind of heavy, but not as oily as Vaseline, and it seems to absorb a little better. Just a great thing to have around. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    SuzynM | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for dry skin during the winter

    I like using Aquaphor on mylegs after shaving. It doesn't sting like lotions do and I swear it heals the little nicks you get after shaving. Also good to use on chapped lips, especially during the winter. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sohoapt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This product is good for tons of problems.

    Sooths and heals chapped lips or hands, cold sores, burns, cuts, bites, diaper rash, cuticles. Feels somewhat like Vaseline but, it lets your skin breath. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    carolynh | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without this

    I use Aquaphor as a lip balm every day, under and in place of lipstick. It is the only product that works so well in keeping my lips hydrated, especially in winter. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    Maltie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great for scars

    this is a great product for scars and smoothing them out. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    riduttori | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Moisturizer » Aquaphor Healing Ointment

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend