Aquaphor Healing Ointment Reviews

Back to Aquaphor Healing Ointment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Keep Coming Back

    I always find myself coming back to this for dry lips. It works wonders on super dry patches of skin as well. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    VLC771 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome for Chapped Lips

    I use this every winter on my lips to cure chapped lips. I also use this on my daughter's eczema when she has any flare ups. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Kellynicole | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great to keep in the house...

    I purchased this after I had knee surgury to use to promote healing and prevent scars but any time i get a burn or cut i use this as well. Its actually good to use on your lips when they are really dry and cracked. It has some of the same effectiveness of neosporin but without the tingling sensation or odor etc. I like to always have some in my medicine cabinet because you never know when you are going to need to protect or heal your skin... — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Debra_Elyse | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    jack of all trades

    I use retin a and this stuff is a life saver. I use this ointment when my skin is dying for moisture. It is an incredible lip balm, eye cream, face cream, etc. And it will not break you out! But be careful if you are allergic to wool this product contains lanolin. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    bettyjones | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    what would i do without it

    A couple of years ago, I thought I was having a flare-up of eczema that had long been dormant. The skin above my upper lip would become very sensitive, especially during the drier winter season. It would start off as a small red patch of skin, and then it would the skin would become very dry, flakey, and a bit crusty. Eck. I tried all kinds of lip balms and ointments, Vaseline, lotions, etc, but i...read moret was very persistent, and grew steadily worse. I would even try to catch it before its onset, when the skin started to feel raw, but even then, nothing worked. And then I discovered this little gem. It's been a whole year, and this is the only thing that has been able to calm my skin. Love it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    stefunki | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for children

    I use this on my toddler's knees because she is crawling on carpet. It has healing benefits and works as a great moisturizer! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    beckyt32 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    so misunderstood...

    This is a great ointment for the skin. Many people are put off because they either mistakenly think it is vaseline or they use way too much upon first application which leads them to dismiss Aquafor entirely-big mistake!A pea size drop will cover the entire face and sink in very rapidly.There will be no greasy film left over if applied correctly.I use it as a moisturizer during the winter months a...read morend I know that it will help to heal skin that has been burned .I have read in beauty magazines that plastic surgeons recomend this product to there patients after facial peels.The price is very reasonable so there really is no excuse not to try it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    plm246 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    This is a must have for winter! Best at healing dry chapped skin or lips! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lillee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works Great

    Aquaphor actually makes an ointment for babies very similar to this and it works great. I use it whenever my kids have diaper rash and it clears up real quick. This is a very good product. I don't particularly like the consistency, it seems greasy but it works so good I can overlook that. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jlsmes | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    It works great for people with sensitive skin

    My neice has dry skin. Her skin easily rashes and itches. Aquaphor works like a charm for her. We don't know what we would have done without it. But I do not think it works great for people with Eczema. My son (2 months old) has Eczema and he cried badly when I applied this for the first time. Dematologist said that it has camphor in it which irritates the skin more. Its a no - no for people with Eczema. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    svaranasi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend