AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion Reviews

Back to AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Really good product!

    I had been looking for some type of product that would help with the little, evil bumps on my arms and legs and I'm so glad I came across this lotion. I've repurchased the lotion twice now and it has reduced the bumps on my arms quite a bit. I still have a bumps on my legs but they are visibly smaller and in some areas they are going away!! Super excited and happy with this product. The smell at f...read moreirst was weird but not overbearing and you do have to wait awhile for it to dry but nothing so drastic. I will definitely be repurchasing again! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    taniam820 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    keratosis pilaris

    my dermatologist recommend i use amlactin to get rid of the little bumps caused by kp. it's really great! during the winter. it softens a lot, but doesn't make the bumps go away. nice lotion. wouldn't go a week without it — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Tawny1123 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product!

    I suffer from keratosis pilaris, which is when keratin forms hard plugs in the hair follicles. I only have it on my upper arms, but it can be quite bothersome and is a condition that worsens in the winter because of dry, windy weather. I had used many creams and lotions that are known for being great a moisturizing, like Cetaphil and Eucerin, and while they made my skin soft, my bumps never got be...read moretter. However, I tried Amlactin and it has been absolutely wonderful! To deal with my Keratosis Pilaris, I exfoliate my arms once a week, using a body wash with a high concentration of moisturizers everyday, and then I put on Amlactin straight out of the shower. It has a light smell, that reminds me a bit of honey, I don't care for the scent much, but thankfully it is not strong and that it doesn't interfere with being an awesome lotion! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    palomalove | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's worth it

    I use this lotion twice a day to treat my keratosis pilaris and I have noticed significant improvement. The bumps are much smaller and less noticeable but there is still some redness. I would not buy this lotion unless you had kp because I'm sure you could find something just as effective for less. The lotion has a pretty strong smell but I find it goes away quickly as well as the sticky feel it has right after you apply it. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    glandrews | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    I DONT KNOW

    I DONT KNOW — 1 year, 5 months ago
    BReal | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Baby soft legs!

    This lotion is SO great I paid 15 dollars for this at CVS it made my kp improve dramatically in just 2 weeks! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Tinika | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very effective!

    My skin gets very dry in colder weather, and I have mild kp on my arms and thighs. Amlactin alleviates both of these issues. It makes my skin so soft and smooth! A little goes a long way with this product so it lasts quite a while. Granted, the smell is a little unpleasant, but I don't find that it lingers, and it's a very small price to pay for how well this lotion works. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    kiki0909 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    AmLactin Moisturizing Lotion

    I agree, this product is about the best lotion for you're skin. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    luckyhd51 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A long time staple in my skincare arsenal

    When I was a wee one, say middle school-ish age, and I was trying to get rid of the goose flesh so many of us have on the backs of our arms, my mother brought me to her derm and he recommended this. At the time I just wanted kids to stop making fun of me, and this stuff really did help... but I was too young to fully commit to any sort of product, no matter how helpful, and eventually it fell to t...read morehe wayside. Nearly a decade later I have been reminded how magical this product is. It solves nearly every skin woe. I use it everywhere, dry skin or not. It softens dry skin like nothing else, and any sort of bumpiness or lack of smoothness you have anywhere on your body doesn't stand a chance. I have also been known to dab a teeny bit on a spot now and then, and it works like a charm without giving you that perpetual impossible to cover flakiness that a lot of other products give you. It is even great for softening your feet! And while it may not have the best scent in the world, I have grown immune to it simply because this cream is undoubtedly a HG skin cure-all. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    SadieGeez | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend