AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion Reviews

Back to AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best OTC product ever

    I got this to deal with those little ingrown hair bumps you get on your legs and also because I had mild KP on my arms (sort of like chicken skin...:D). I was initially reluctant to use this because I had read reviews indicating that it had an offensive odor. Well, I'm just so glad that I went ahead and bought it. I don't smell anything at all and this stuff has given me the smoothest, silkiest, softest skin EVER. Definitely a HG for me. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    SugarBebe | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    My podiatrist gave me a prescription for this lotion back in the day when it wasn't an over the counter product and it worked really well to heal cracked heals and calluses on the bottom of my feet. My general physician also recommended it for light excema I get in the winter on my hands, and it also works well for thos small red bumps. I don't like the scent, and other people I've recommended it to were turned off by the thinness of the liquid, it's not thick like a body lotion. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Daners | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Apply every few days

    I use this every few days, generally after showers. I have had no issues and am not sure that it is any better than other lotions I have used. I purchased it at either Sam's Club or Costco and selected it based upon the advertisement that it is dermatologist recommended. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    dlbrewer | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    scale free

    I use it every day. If I want to wear scented lotion I mix it half and half with amlactin. It keeps my skin so soft and not flaky. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    boysmom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    This works

    I must not have sensitive skin because I haven't had any of the problems that some others have mentioned. It does takes care of dry, scaley skin but I will still put something thicker on top of this to seal it all in. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Elidna | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's good but be careful

    A dermatologist told me to use this for kp on my upper arms. It helps a lot, but doesn't get rid of it completely. Be careful though - it's potent. I accidentally applied too much so extended it to my elbows. I actually got painful burns on both elbows that took about a week to heal. I was shocked since I don't have particularly sensitive skin. I've recently started using it on my legs and it seems to be helping with ingrown hairs and I don't yet have winter 'lizard legs'. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mindymoon12 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this stuff

    This lotion works great for keratosis pilaris (bumps on backs of arms and legs) and really dry skin. My only complaint is that it is a bit occlusive. I only use it in the winter because it makes me too hot when the weather is warmer. It doesn't cause your skin to peel like some stronger lactic acid lotions. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Squeemo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    amlactin

    i really like this for my dry feet durin winter. i just put this on and some socks and go to bed. i wake up the next day to really soft feet. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ec | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    saved my nails!

    I love this!!! My dermatologist recommended it several years ago as my nails were a mess. This saves them. I actually can grow my nails!!! This is fantastic! I only wish it came in a more portable size to keep in my purse or at my desk — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ellencf | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    seems to work..

    if you use it often. don't really care for the smell but it does the job — 6 years, 8 months ago
    veralyn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend