AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion Reviews

Back to AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Smooth Again

    I have keratosis pilaris on my arms and sometimes on my legs. I have tried quite a few different products including prescription products. I have really sensitive skin so most products caused rashes or made my skin extremely dry. When my dermatologist started to run out of products she suggested this. It worked great. I have smooth skin for the first time in years and it's great. I don't get asked if I'm cold anymore. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    ms_marymary_20 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    AmLactin Moisturizer

    This product was introduced to me by accident. My Dad's diabetic/wound care doctor prescribed this product for his dry scaling feet. I applied this lotion to his feet and fell in love with how it left my hands. No more cracking or splintering skin around my nuckles and cuticles during the winter months. I seldom use it in summer, but love the way it leaves my skin during Michigan winters. It is rather heavy, but a powerful healing emollient. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    choppy91 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Helps Save (My) Face

    I have very dry skin on my face that leads to wonderful things like acne and bacterial infections. My dermatologist recommended this to me when my insurance ran-out and I could no longer afford the prescription moisturizer, and I've never gone back! I use it twice a day after washing my face. It stings a bit of I have an open sore, but my face has never been clearer! — 7 years, 6 months ago
    DayDreamer | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best OTC product ever

    I got this to deal with those little ingrown hair bumps you get on your legs and also because I had mild KP on my arms (sort of like chicken skin...:D). I was initially reluctant to use this because I had read reviews indicating that it had an offensive odor. Well, I'm just so glad that I went ahead and bought it. I don't smell anything at all and this stuff has given me the smoothest, silkiest, softest skin EVER. Definitely a HG for me. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    SugarBebe | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    My podiatrist gave me a prescription for this lotion back in the day when it wasn't an over the counter product and it worked really well to heal cracked heals and calluses on the bottom of my feet. My general physician also recommended it for light excema I get in the winter on my hands, and it also works well for thos small red bumps. I don't like the scent, and other people I've recommended it to were turned off by the thinness of the liquid, it's not thick like a body lotion. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    Daners | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Apply every few days

    I use this every few days, generally after showers. I have had no issues and am not sure that it is any better than other lotions I have used. I purchased it at either Sam's Club or Costco and selected it based upon the advertisement that it is dermatologist recommended. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    dlbrewer | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    scale free

    I use it every day. If I want to wear scented lotion I mix it half and half with amlactin. It keeps my skin so soft and not flaky. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    boysmom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    This works

    I must not have sensitive skin because I haven't had any of the problems that some others have mentioned. It does takes care of dry, scaley skin but I will still put something thicker on top of this to seal it all in. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    Elidna | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's good but be careful

    A dermatologist told me to use this for kp on my upper arms. It helps a lot, but doesn't get rid of it completely. Be careful though - it's potent. I accidentally applied too much so extended it to my elbows. I actually got painful burns on both elbows that took about a week to heal. I was shocked since I don't have particularly sensitive skin. I've recently started using it on my legs and it seems to be helping with ingrown hairs and I don't yet have winter 'lizard legs'. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    mindymoon12 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this stuff

    This lotion works great for keratosis pilaris (bumps on backs of arms and legs) and really dry skin. My only complaint is that it is a bit occlusive. I only use it in the winter because it makes me too hot when the weather is warmer. It doesn't cause your skin to peel like some stronger lactic acid lotions. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    Squeemo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Body » Body Lotion » AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"