AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion Reviews

Back to AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Works great! Smells terrible!

    This lotion is wonderful for my eczema prone hands but also does great on my dry, cracked heels. The only problem is it stinks. — 7 years ago
    jjcofo | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love, Love, LOVE

    I started using the prescription strength after reconstructive surgery on my face in 2002. My surgeon prescribed it to be used every 3rd day, then every 2nd day and finally work up to every day. If it stings, I just wet my face a little then continue to apply. I use it every night and have the most beautiful skin and my scars hardly show. At 55 even the few wrinkles I have are very fine. I wi...read morell never stop using this wonderful lotion. Of course, it does have a disagreeable scent but it doesn't last long — 7 years ago
    baci_bei | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    great moisturizer, blah scent

    I prefer scented lotion, but I use this because I have dry sensitive skin. It works great on keratosis pilaris as well. The only down side is the scent. This is an unscented product, but the mild smell is certainly not anything I would choose. It does seem to go away after applicatin however, so I just use my scented sprays. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    cvaughn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great for swimmers

    I swim 5 days a week and the chlorine really dries my skin. My legs are flakey and this is the only cream that keeps them smooth. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    appletree | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Dry Dry

    Really dried my skin out terribly. Will not use again. Cost was high. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    faye | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Miracle Worker for Dry/Cracked Heels

    Let's just say that my heels were gross. Every thing I was trying was just making matters worse. This packs a big punch and made a huge difference with just one application. I have been using it for a week now and had a pedicure today. The girl did not have to do hardly anything to my heels which is amazing. This could be my holy grail product! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Cubbie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not for my skin

    I got this product to help with my red, spotty skin. It apparently doesn't shed the dead skin like it's supposed to. This lotion didn't work for this case. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    lsvankirk | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    I use this everyday

    This was recommended by my doctor for my cacked heels. It works great and I would recommend to anyone. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    juliasmommy4 | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without it

    Minnesota winters can be tough on skin, and my dermatologist recommended this. My shins were looking like the Rio Grande in the dry season, and I'd tried everything from La Mer to Crisco. This stuff worked. It's unscented and it smells a bit ammoniac, but that vanishes as it dries. I usually go through a couple of bottles each winter, and in the summer I water it down a bit. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Ca11iope | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smooth Again

    I have keratosis pilaris on my arms and sometimes on my legs. I have tried quite a few different products including prescription products. I have really sensitive skin so most products caused rashes or made my skin extremely dry. When my dermatologist started to run out of products she suggested this. It worked great. I have smooth skin for the first time in years and it's great. I don't get asked if I'm cold anymore. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    ms_marymary_20 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Body » Body Lotion » AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"