AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion Reviews

Back to AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    No more red bumps on back of arms!

    According to my dermatologist, this product paired with Retin-A (use one in the morn, one at night) will keep you looking young. I used to have little red bumps all over the backs of my arms, and some on the backs of my quads, and even on my tush. It really affected my confidence, esp in the winter when the sun couldn't help out. But my dermatologist told me about this product and now all those pr...read moreoblems are a thing of the past I'm thrilled to say! I just wish I had this when I was in high school! It used to be so bad people asked me what was wrong with my arms and I'd wear long sleeves all the time! This can be used on every part of your body and helps keep it smooth, soft, and young looking. It has really helped my heels too! Use it all over immediately after getting out of the shower for better absorption. It is worth every penny!!!! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Melissahoneyb99 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works great! Smells terrible!

    This lotion is wonderful for my eczema prone hands but also does great on my dry, cracked heels. The only problem is it stinks. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    jjcofo | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love, Love, LOVE

    I started using the prescription strength after reconstructive surgery on my face in 2002. My surgeon prescribed it to be used every 3rd day, then every 2nd day and finally work up to every day. If it stings, I just wet my face a little then continue to apply. I use it every night and have the most beautiful skin and my scars hardly show. At 55 even the few wrinkles I have are very fine. I wi...read morell never stop using this wonderful lotion. Of course, it does have a disagreeable scent but it doesn't last long — 7 years, 2 months ago
    baci_bei | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great moisturizer, blah scent

    I prefer scented lotion, but I use this because I have dry sensitive skin. It works great on keratosis pilaris as well. The only down side is the scent. This is an unscented product, but the mild smell is certainly not anything I would choose. It does seem to go away after applicatin however, so I just use my scented sprays. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    cvaughn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great for swimmers

    I swim 5 days a week and the chlorine really dries my skin. My legs are flakey and this is the only cream that keeps them smooth. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    appletree | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Dry Dry

    Really dried my skin out terribly. Will not use again. Cost was high. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    faye | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Miracle Worker for Dry/Cracked Heels

    Let's just say that my heels were gross. Every thing I was trying was just making matters worse. This packs a big punch and made a huge difference with just one application. I have been using it for a week now and had a pedicure today. The girl did not have to do hardly anything to my heels which is amazing. This could be my holy grail product! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    Cubbie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not for my skin

    I got this product to help with my red, spotty skin. It apparently doesn't shed the dead skin like it's supposed to. This lotion didn't work for this case. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    lsvankirk | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    I use this everyday

    This was recommended by my doctor for my cacked heels. It works great and I would recommend to anyone. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    juliasmommy4 | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Can't live without it

    Minnesota winters can be tough on skin, and my dermatologist recommended this. My shins were looking like the Rio Grande in the dry season, and I'd tried everything from La Mer to Crisco. This stuff worked. It's unscented and it smells a bit ammoniac, but that vanishes as it dries. I usually go through a couple of bottles each winter, and in the summer I water it down a bit. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    Ca11iope | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Body » Body Lotion » AmLactin Moisturizing Body Lotion

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"